We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
74
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen lake kabetogama yellowstone cabin voyageurs national park fish northern minnesota top notch wonderful experience wonderful family would definitely go back rented a pontoon boat comforts of home within driving distance exceeded our expectations no charge make you feel at home each morning
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Our stay was a relaxing and enjoyable time. Our cabin the Caribou worked well for our needs (we were in need with a cabin that could accommodate a wheelchair).The staff were very attentive, accommodating and overall committed to providing you with your needs as best they can. Our pontoon rental also met our needs for persons as well as navigation on the lake. Thank you Steve, Tracy, Kevin and staff for a great time!!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

We were planning a trip to Voyageurs National Park as part of a larger vacation. I struggled to find any accommodations until I found Tracy and Northern Lights Resort. Tracy and all of the other folks at Northern Lights were fantastic. This is a gorgeous place to visit. We only wanted to stay for three nights and usually they only rent for a week during the summer months. However, Tracy graciously offered three nights with kayaks and a canoe thrown in for no extra charge. The cabin, Caribou, was spacious and extremely well equipped! There were 5 in our group. We had two bedrooms with 2 double beds in one and a double and twin in the other. Each had its own private bathroom. We had a deck with table and chairs, a picnic table, grill and fire ring (they provide a good sized bundle of fire wood). The kitchen is full sized and living room has plenty of comfy furniture! The resort is beside one of the most beautiful lakes I have ever visited. We rented a pontoon boat for one day spent puttering around all over the lake and another day, kayaked and canoed around the cove and adjacent islands. I could go on and on raving about Northern Lights. Definitely in my top 5!!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieKville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Tracy and Steve have a wonderful resort with great cabins and amenities that match the natural beauty of the location. They are wonderful hosts, along with the rest of the staff, who took great care of us. And they were just nice folks who were a pleasure to chat with whenever you had the chance. Delicious welcome BBQ dinner. Very nice boats to rent. The pontoon was awesome! Great toys and small boats on the docks. They were there to lend a hand with whatever you asked. We stayed in one of the smaller cabins, but it was super comfortable and had everything you needed to make three meals a day. This is the kind of place that you come back to year after year.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

We've just returned from enjoying a terrific week at this resort. These people are serious about taking care of all your needs. The wildlife was pretty awesome, too. We saw all kinds of ducks, chipmunks, otters, deer, and bald eagles. The fishing wasn't the best but that can't be helped. If you are looking for a place to take your family, consider this one. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Pick a cabin based on the number of people going.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

This is a small, cabin oriented, waterfront resort located on Lake Kabetogama in extreme northern Minnesota. Perfect for fisherman, boaters and those that enjoy outdoor life as it is right on the edge of the National Park. There are activities including crafts and ice cream socials plus plenty of quiet time.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews