We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, need better service”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #158 of 305 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Valrico, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, need better service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a party of 16, that grew to 20 and I think they had a new server waiting on us. Finally, someone felt bad and got another to help and they gave us some free chips and salsa to make up for the slow service. I felt bad for our server as she seemed overwhelmed and the kitchen was slow on getting our food up. The food was great, when we finally got it. When it was time to pay though, she really had problems. They had been told ahead of time about the 16-20 people so they should have been prepared. I will go back, but in a smaller group 2-6 people as I really do like their wings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMGeorge913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Over cooked, over priced and just poor!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have seen BWW go down the tubes as their prices rise and quality falls and this location was no exception. To get 1/2 & 1/2 order of wings they charges me extra when this has never been an issue before. No plates! I know they want to limit dishwashing but when I asken for a plate was given a cardboard container, what gives? The staff was OK but not as friendly as I have been treated elsewhere. Sorry BWW you are loosing your customer base rapidly. 3.00 aps after 9:00 yes but a very small order and BURNT!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sit Back And Relax”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great Food, Great Service perfect place to enjoy a ball game or just to unwind after a busy day at the office.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great local sports bar with the menu you would expect from name.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great local sports bar, upgraded tv's, friendly staff, good management, with good happy hours specials. Food is "watching sports" type not health heart food but its a sports bar. Good family friendly section.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great, Great Place”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had eight adults in our group. We ordered all sorts of wings ~ garlic, terriyaki, medium buffalo, boneless buffalo, etc. Everyone LOVED the type they ordered. It's your preference as to what type of wings you prefer. Side dishes were onion petals which are deep fried onion type of onion rings but in a petal shape. They were EXCELLENT!!!! Others ordered fries which were good as well. Many appetizers were chosen and all were very good. Everyone liked what they ordered. The beer is cold and others ordered sweet tea and soft drinks. There were NO COMPLAINTS!!!!!!!!!!!!! The service was very good and we definitely would go back. We were at a USF graduation therefore we tried a new restaurant. When back in the area, we would go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nclark62044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing