We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
169
77
13
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
77
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ice creamfront deskred lobsternice breakfast arearoom was cleanwarm cookiesbreakfast barhot breakfastfree breakfastflat screen tvsitting areaspecial thanksup to datewonderful hotelgreat place to stayupon checkeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 267 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great hotel, super clean and Ms Viviana at the kitchen made us feel at home and was very accommodating! Close to I-75 and restaurants, Next tie we are on the west coast will definitely stay at this one. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chela051209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Chela051209,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear that you felt at home and that Ms. Viviana was so accommodating at breakfast. We look forward to seeing you when you are on the west coast next time.
Samantha Williamson,GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here a few night and we were both very pleased. Our check-in was fast, and the room was very clean. Staff was willing to go above and beyond. We enjoyed staying here and we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoreyandMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

CoreyandMolly,
Making our guest feel welcome and like they are home is something we strive for. I am glad we met you expectations and exceed them.

Samantha Williamson, GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Front Office manager Samantha was very helpful. Breakfast staff was Very personable and also very helpful. Our check in went smooth even though the lobby was very busy. Would recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHJBJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

JHJBJLD,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay after the Strawberry Festival, I hope you got to try the lemonade at the festival. It's nice to hear you had a smooth check in and that our staff was personable. We hope to see you next time you come in to town.

Samantha Williamson, GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm smile and warm cookies. The room met our expectations, everything was clean and in place. The breakfast was great. "Stacy" worked the breakfast area. "Stacy" was on top of it all, the food was great, lots of choices and the sitting area was always clean and tidy. We were on a 5 day golf trip. One day we got rained out and one of the ladies at the front desk made a special trip to pick up several decks of cards for us so that we could have something to do to past the time. I cannot say enough about the hospitality we received. It was almost like being at home in North Carolina.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

HGS2014,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Stacy is quite a delight to have on our staff and glad you feel the same. I am glad you enjoyed playing cards when you couldn't be on the golf course, making sure our guest are happy is something we pride ourselves on. We hope to see you again next year when you come in the area for your golf trip.

Samantha Williamson, GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Sometimes it's the small things that catch your attention and make the difference. For instance there was a towel bar next to the lavatory sink and a soap dish. There was also a huge flat screen TV. The mini frig and microwave were there also. The bed was good.The property felt new and crisp.
The giggly preteen cheerleaders were a delight.
We enjoyed our breakfast before they got up!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATSYandSTAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

HamiltonTexas, I thank you so much for your stay with us. I am please to hear that the small things do make the difference. I am glad the cheerleaders where a delight. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Samantha Williamson, GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews