We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“excellent service”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Darling treated us as if we were her personal clients, not just a guest. We were very tired when we arrived. She is very polite and professional. We were checked in and in our rooms in no time. The room was awesome. This was the best hotel stay I have ever had. She is the reason we will stay with the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Benjamin B,

I am so glad Darling was able to make your stay with us special. My staff and I work very hard to make sure all of our guest have a fantastic stay, so we appreciate to hear when our guests feel we have succeed. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Brandon. Thanks!

-Edward Herrick, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    75
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
72
55
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great hotel, super clean and Ms Viviana at the kitchen made us feel at home and was very accommodating! Close to I-75 and restaurants, Next tie we are on the west coast will definitely stay at this one. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chela051209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Chela051209,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear that you felt at home and that Ms. Viviana was so accommodating at breakfast. We look forward to seeing you when you are on the west coast next time.
Samantha Williamson,GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here a few night and we were both very pleased. Our check-in was fast, and the room was very clean. Staff was willing to go above and beyond. We enjoyed staying here and we will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoreyandMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
CoreyandMolly,
Making our guest feel welcome and like they are home is something we strive for. I am glad we met you expectations and exceed them.

Samantha Williamson, GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Front Office manager Samantha was very helpful. Breakfast staff was Very personable and also very helpful. Our check in went smooth even though the lobby was very busy. Would recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHJBJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
JHJBJLD,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay after the Strawberry Festival, I hope you got to try the lemonade at the festival. It's nice to hear you had a smooth check in and that our staff was personable. We hope to see you next time you come in to town.

Samantha Williamson, GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm smile and warm cookies. The room met our expectations, everything was clean and in place. The breakfast was great. "Stacy" worked the breakfast area. "Stacy" was on top of it all, the food was great, lots of choices and the sitting area was always clean and tidy. We were on a 5 day golf trip. One day we got rained out and one of the ladies at the front desk made a special trip to pick up several decks of cards for us so that we could have something to do to past the time. I cannot say enough about the hospitality we received. It was almost like being at home in North Carolina.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
HGS2014,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Stacy is quite a delight to have on our staff and glad you feel the same. I am glad you enjoyed playing cards when you couldn't be on the golf course, making sure our guest are happy is something we pride ourselves on. We hope to see you again next year when you come in the area for your golf trip.

Samantha Williamson, GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
216 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Sometimes it's the small things that catch your attention and make the difference. For instance there was a towel bar next to the lavatory sink and a soap dish. There was also a huge flat screen TV. The mini frig and microwave were there also. The bed was good.The property felt new and crisp.
The giggly preteen cheerleaders were a delight.
We enjoyed our breakfast before they got up!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATSYandSTAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
HamiltonTexas, I thank you so much for your stay with us. I am please to hear that the small things do make the difference. I am glad the cheerleaders where a delight. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Samantha Williamson, GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

In need of a place in Tampa Brandon - THIS IS IT! Do not question-just do it! Beautifully decorated, clean, amazing fitness center, spacious rooms, friendly staff, superb breakfast, relaxing patio with fountain and view of lake. Don't want to leave at all! Frequent traveler and this is by far THE BEST!!! Thank you Holiday Inn Express Tampa/Brandon!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank itisanewseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
itisanewseason,
Thank you so much for staying with us. The fountain by the lake is very peaceful. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Samantha Williamson, GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing