We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Nearby Hotels
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$99
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
$125
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Tampa Brandon(Tampa)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
174
79
13
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
79
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ice creamfront deskred lobsternice breakfast arearoom was cleanwarm cookiesbreakfast barhot breakfastfree breakfastyogurtflat screen tvsitting areaspecial thanksup to datewonderful hotelgreat place to staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 274 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The actual hotel property was decent. Nothing fancy, but clean. The main problem was the noise! Our room was by the outdoor swimming pool. Although we were on an upper floor the noise from the pool area was loud when we arrived. Around 10pm it finally quieted down a bit. Then we were awoken at 2am by kids in the pool being very noisy. We had to call the front desk to complain. It took awhile for the front desk to shut down the pool party. This is a cheap hotel, we would never stay here again. When i mentioned the horrible nights sleep to the front desk in the morning they blamed the parents of the kids. I agree with this, but who is in charge here? Why are quiet hours not enforced? My advice stay somewhere else, you will be happy you did.

Room Tip: don't stay anywhere near the pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we had a couple of that did not follow the pool and noise policy and management handled the issue. We are very sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. I hope that you give us another chance when you are in the Brandon area. This is not a typical night at our Holiday Inn Express. Again thank you for staying with us in Brandon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

As gold priority club members, we stay at hotels all the time. This HIE was recently renovated and very clean. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was the normal HIE fare. Didn't get a chance to swim but the pool area seemed to be nice.

This was a good location for us to hop up to Tampa or Ybor city or a quick drive down to Bradenton. There's a good selection of restaurants around as well as a fairly decent mall, if you want to do a little walking.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake. You may have a little more highway noise but the view is nicer.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

We appreciate your comments. Many of our guests enjoy the lake view and quiet area. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Brandon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We made this a stop on the way home from southern FL, missed the road at first which turned out to be great as we found a great place to eat before heading to the hotel, very nice secure area, even though you are close to the hwys, feels like you are out in a secluded area, staff was very nice and helpful, very nice breakfast area looks out on a very nice pond, the place seems very clean and well kept up. Everything we saw was very nice and would stop here again, lots of very close restaurants and even a movie theater close by, nice place for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a safe trip home to South Florida. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were looking for a hotel near the Hard Rock Casino and found this one just 7 miles away. It is close to the mall and all kinds of restaurants, yet on a side street that is very quiet. It has a view of a lake and you can fish there if so desired. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We hope you had a great time at the Hard Rock Casino and won a lot of "CASH". We look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My home away from home when visiting Tampa. We even stay here when picking up boats in Sarasota. It's very clean, very new, very comfortable, very safe and the breakfast is always good. All they need now is a shuttle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoughWaterMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for continuing to stay with us when you come to Brandon. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. If there is anything we I can do for you on your next visit please let me know. Beautiful Fish in the photo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews