We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Nearby Hotels
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$91
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
174
79
13
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
79
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ice creamfront deskred lobsternice breakfast arearoom was cleanwarm cookiesbreakfast barhot breakfastfree breakfastyogurtflat screen tvsitting areaspecial thanksup to datewonderful hotelgreat place to staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 274 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My home away from home when visiting Tampa. We even stay here when picking up boats in Sarasota. It's very clean, very new, very comfortable, very safe and the breakfast is always good. All they need now is a shuttle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoughWaterMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for continuing to stay with us when you come to Brandon. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. If there is anything we I can do for you on your next visit please let me know. Beautiful Fish in the photo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is new and extremely clean! It has a beautiful setting and great prices. Quite a mixed crowd staying, some construction workers, business travelors and families. Staff was friendly and the area is a retail/restaurant paradise, everything is just around the corner. We will definitely try and stay here again when we return to Tampa. We enjoyed the fact that it was far from the beaches/crowds :)

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have greenscapes so even the parking lot side wouldn't be horrible.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelour1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Brandon. We are excited to have you as our guest when you return to the Brandon area. Please come enjoy our Lakeside view and surrounding shopping areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

After driving 20 hours from Northeast Ohio, we were beat. It was 8:00 in the morning and we needed a room. Didn't realize there was an airshow in town and that everything was booked up. The staff at the front desk was friendly and empathetic to our situation. They offered us a free breakfast and were allowed to relax until a room would become available. Well it didn't take long, they had a housekeeper clock in early at 8:30 and our room was ready by 9:00. The room was clean and comfortable. Located to lots of shopping and restaurants. Wonderful view of lake from the room and patio. Close to the interstate. Will definitely stay again when in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2trav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

As the General Manager it was my pleasure to accomodate you after being on the road for so many hours. We are always happy to have you as our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again when visiting Brandon, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Clean hotel in an office park near Brandon Mall. Friendly staff who gave good info about the area. Tried to stay at the same hotel when I found myself back in the same area a few nights later and they were sold out mid-week. They cater to a lot of business travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momdbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us duing your travels in Florida. We are very sorry we missed you the second time around. We hope when you visit the Brandon area that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not a very comfortable bed. You can find a more comfortable rooms for the same price. The breakfast was okay but crowded with dirty looking people. I guess I'm just used to staying in better hotels but why stay here when it's the same cost? Go on to hotels.com or call and ask about AAA rates. Find Better...You deserve it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Brandon Florida. Our hotel was renovated last August and the guest rooms have all new furnishings. Thank you for your feedback we continue to improve our services for each and every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews