We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Check-in was easy and all of the staff we encountered were friendly. The room was nice. I have no complaints about this place. The hotel is near a huge shopping mall, so everything is available within walking distance (maybe 5-10 minutes). Unfortunately, Brandon is growing very quickly and with this being school vacation week, the dinner waits were very long. Plan ahead for that.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thompstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 261 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2008

We traveled from Orlando to stay a night in Brandon to visit nearby relatives. We liked everything about our stay here. The staff was friendly and attentive. We requested a quiet room on- line and was assigned a room right in the middle of the hotel on a non-smoking floor which was very quiet. The room was also spotless clean and bright. The room layout and furnishing were comfy, and the bathroom modern and bright. The curved shower curtain is a very nice hotel ammenity. The grounds were nicely groomed. Guests lounged at tables on the patio in the morning which looks out over a small lake, drinking coffee and eating the breakfast buffet. Even though a major interstate is quite close by, the way the building is angled and the vegetation has filled in kept highway noise to a bare minimum. There is a lovely heated pool, but we had no time to take a swim. There was a large dining area for the breakfast buffet which was a cut above most I've tried. Not only a good variety of cereals, fresh pastries and donuts, juices and good coffee, they also had fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs for a protein alternative. They had an office center where guests could use use a computer provided by the hotel and printer without charge. Guests were asked to limit their time so others can use it also, but we got some maps to our destination the next day that were most useful. I must say our entire stay was a pleasant surprise, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who might be going through and staying in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TripAFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

The Holiday Inn Express in Brandon is quite adequate. Nothing terribly fancy but there are some good points.

The staff was friendly and accomodating. The breakfast bar, though nothing spectacular, was fine. (although they really need to invest in some new toasters.) Coffee was availabe all day and what I liked the best was the fresh baked cookies every afternoon. That was definitely the highlight of my stay!

The fitness room was small, but they had the standard equipment. The outdoor pool was average and they didn't really clean it until the end of the week. (Not that my eight year old cared.)

The rooms are a good size and ours overlooked the small pond and the fountain area outside. The sheets are the best part of the room. ... Very soft and comfortable. I loved them. If you want a fridge and microwave, make sure you don't get a business class room. The regular guest rooms are the rooms with the fridges and microwaves.

The website advertises a spa, but I didn't see hide nor hair of one.

Overall our experience was pleasant, but it's not a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cramer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2006

This hotel is beautiful and it is clean and comfortable, the customer service is great. I love this hotel and the location, near the mall.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bighead08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2006

Of all the traveling I've done this year (and I have done a lot) this has been one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The hotel was fairly new and that showed. The rooms were spotless and weren't dark like at many hotels. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast offered a great variety. There is also a 'patio' with a fountain in front of a lake you can eat on; it was a lovely scene to start my morning... the ducks also love breakfast time. The only problem I encountered was that the hotel has an ant problem, I noticed them climbing the wall by the window when I first entered my room. I called the front desk and the lady who checked us in changed the room right away, and someone from housekeeping came to help move our things. There are several shopping centers/malls close by as well as a variety of restaurants. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank RhiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vickymonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nohemi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: $111 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing