We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have ben staying at this LaQuinta Inn for the past 10 years and we have ben very happy. The staff is great, the rooms are clean. Our Grandson loves the pool and the locations is great for us. We would recommend it to our friends with out reservations

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Geli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 471 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

For the money not up to par. Place is dated, ac did not cool and spa not working.Odor in room.I stay at LQ often and this location is outdated and lacking in maintenence.Spa not heating that they fixed but only 3 jets working with no power. Ac in room noisey and did not cool, had to move to another room after 1 night. They need to put some cash into this place if they want to charge top dollar.Was not refund for the 1 st night.Better places in the area for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

On first look it seems great. All new, large rooms and it says free breakfast.

When I checked in the girl was on the phone for a while and did not acknowledge I was there. When you have been driving for hours you want to get to your room quickly.

When we did get in the room it all look great BUT when I wanted to take a shower there was no hair conditioner and no lotion. When a hotel charges well over $100 a night I EXPECT these things.

I called the desk for directions to a venue and was told they would print it out. I wen to the front desk 30 minutes later to pick the directions up. There was one girl at the desk and about 60 people checking in!!!!! Of course I never got the directions and I got lost!

When i went to bed that night I heard doors slamming. I heard every toilet in the building being flushed all night long!!!! Oh and a dog that would not stop barking a few doors down. I NEVER got any sleep! The next morning I told them about the noise but was not offered any compensation, they just apologized and said that I should have let them know the night before!

The next morning we went down for breakfast but gave up. The place was so crowded and again only one person at the front desk.

We had to extend our stay. I called the front desk and the receptionist said she would give use $20 off the rate because of the noise. Not good enough. They should have comped our room.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was here for a business trip and really enjoyed this hotel. Its hidden off the "main drags" in Brandon, on a nicely wooded and secluded lot that makes it feel like you're in the country. Yet you're about 200 meters from a large shopping center with restaurants, shops Starbucks, etc., about a quarter mile from the main highway and Interstate, and less that 5 minutes from any restaurant or store you might need. I wouldn't recommend it so much for tourists visiting Busch Gardens or the like as it may be a bit far, but for business or Ybor City, it rocks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 22ginar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel itself was very good. Location/area was not good. Professional Park with nice strip center was good, on the other side, a movie theatre that conducted visual drug deals at night. Not safe in the evening hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was told that this was the LaQuinta to stay in because the others are either run down or in bad areas. This was in a nice area with lots of restaurant choices, convenient to highway and the mall. The hotel was clean, the room were big and the beds were very comfortable! We will be staying there again next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park

Address: 310 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: $94 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Nonsmoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park is central to all area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Florida State Fa...See moreir Grounds, the Convention Center, Ybor City, the venues of Downtown Tampa and the cruise ship Port. Walk to AMC 20 Theatres across the street, Westfield Shopping Center (Brandon Town Mall) Visit Hard Rock Casino, Museum of Science and Industry, and the Florida Aquarium. It's just a short drive to St. Pete Times Forum (NHL Tampa Bay Lightning) and Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers). Reach Disney World, Universal Studios, and the Gulf beaches in less than hour. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper each morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center and relax in the courtyard on the sundeck around the heated pool and spa. The front desk is open 24-hours; We have golf packages available to some great courses. Rooms are extremely clean and spacious and feature high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and more. Located just east of I-75 near highway 60 behind Best Buy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park Hotel Brandon
La Quinta Brandon
Brandon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing