We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good area to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a good La Quinta in a very convenient area amidst malls, shops and restaurants. I was staying in a handicapped room on first floor as requested. The front desk was polite and helpful. The breakfast was complimentary and OK with cereal, yogurt, fruit and waffles (never enough machines for guests trying to eat). The room was clean and bed comfortable. My pets were allowed with no problem and were crated and cleaned up after outside.. It was reasonable for the touristy area. I did not expect luxury.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regaleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 473 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

I guess I just expected more sun. As I visited for one month and never did I once use the pool. It was situated on the northern side of the hotel and it never had any sun. Although the property was very nice and the rooms spacious. Surrounded by the trees and Spanish Mosses, it sure made me feel like I was somewhere tropical. Close to the Brandon Mall, movies theaters and places to eat and shop. Beware the traffic on the roads nearby, very heavy, and if staying in the area... you will make better time by walking to your destination.

The hotels breakfast was very basic and I always expect more from La Quinta, especially because some of them I have stayed at were quite exquisite.
The Hotel could use some upgrades, as far as the guest laundry and elevator which was out of service more that it was in service.

For future guests travelling to the area, I would recommend staying here, but a short drive up the street would put you at a Holiday Inn, so why not be a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed only one night and left very early in the morning, so my experience is limited but I can report the following positives: The front desk personnel were very welcoming; and my room was huge, with a comfortable bed. Unfortunately, the negatives made a greater impact upon me: the a/c in my room was problematic, with the thermostat consistently reading the room's temperature as much lower than it actually was, so it was difficult to keep the room cool; and, worst of all, the elevator smelled like a latrine, with a urine odor almost overpowering--on the evening of my arrival it was noxious, and when I left in the morning it was still horrific. I hope this was a one-time instance and that it doesn't always smell that way!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RabbiWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

One of the better values in the area. A clean simply furnished room at a reasonable price. The free breakfast is probably worth skipping. The juices are some watered down concoction and the decaffeinated coffee is in an instant mix. The bread and pastry selection is poor. The biggest plus is the friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The last time I stayed here was not quite as good as previous stays but I would stay here again. Overall it is in a great location. There is a nice mall with great eating spots across the street, a movie theater close by and it is right off of I-75. You do not hear the road noise in your room either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Good hotel hidden away and quiet. Slightly overpriced by about $15 but in excellent location for anything from shopping malls to exercise facilities and a huge choice of restaurants alot of them in walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room was spacious and the desk was very nice, liked having several plugs and the location of the desk. Our room had ants in the bathroom with a colony. The breakfast was more like a snack as the only hot option was a waffle which the batter was extremely sweet. Not much else of an option available. This hotel is pet friendly as well so there were dogs throughout.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dinocj1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park

Address: 310 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: $99 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Nonsmoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park is central to all area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Florida State Fa...See moreir Grounds, the Convention Center, Ybor City, the venues of Downtown Tampa and the cruise ship Port. Walk to AMC 20 Theatres across the street, Westfield Shopping Center (Brandon Town Mall) Visit Hard Rock Casino, Museum of Science and Industry, and the Florida Aquarium. It's just a short drive to St. Pete Times Forum (NHL Tampa Bay Lightning) and Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers). Reach Disney World, Universal Studios, and the Gulf beaches in less than hour. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper each morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center and relax in the courtyard on the sundeck around the heated pool and spa. The front desk is open 24-hours; We have golf packages available to some great courses. Rooms are extremely clean and spacious and feature high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and more. Located just east of I-75 near highway 60 behind Best Buy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park Hotel Brandon
La Quinta Brandon
Brandon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing