We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The room and hallway were very clean. I saw pets but didn't smell any. The bed was comfortable and a quiet night. Really a good night sleep. Breakfast was OK. Same as other hotels we have stayed at. I would use this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ymf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    130
    69
    15
    25
See reviews for
179
95
42
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, CA
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was very happy with this hotel and cannot think of anything that needed improvement. The price was reasonable, it was totally new/remodeled, the beds had pillow tops and were super comfortable, there was a fluffy down comforter with a clean duvet on each bed, and the rooms were very clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly, and there was a continental breakfast bar each morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will specifically search out this chain in the future. It was also totally quiet and had great a/c. We were able to bring our pet too. Our cab took us to the wrong property initially, and the manager Cornelius Mathis even drove us in his own car to the correct hotel. Talk about going above and beyond! Yay for La Quinta Brandon Grand Regency!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and the rooms were very quiet; probably in part because of the a/c. The e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeMer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved the outside ambiance of this hotel. It's nestled in amongst Spanish moss and palm trees. Very tropical. Very Florida-esque. The room was definitely spacious and pretty comfy. The one aspect I was not a fan of was the bathroom. It wasn't super clean, it needs a major renovation & the doors are flimsy and had a weird slide-lock that was difficult to engage. Also, choose your room well. The hotel is right off I-75....so was our room! So I heard lots of highway noise. Also lots of light coming through the sides of the closed curtains because of street lighting. If you are a sensitive sleeper, choose a room away from that interstate!

Room Tip: Stay away from highway-side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoGoes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice, clean very quiet place the lobby is big breakfast was good u can mske ur own waffles staff was friendly and nice elevators are a lil slow halls smell like cigarettes but overall awesome will stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed a week in late July 2013 and was surprised at some of the details that were not provided for at this motel.
The coffee was BAD, not just bad but instant! Why bother putting instant coffee in a big urn?
There were no trash bags in any of the trash bins and we had to remove our trash ourselves to keep diapers from stinking up the place, room cleaning twice that week. There was no fan in the bathroom and the bathroom door wouldn't lock, bad with a 15 month old running around! There were many dogs staying there and animal hair all over our carpet, we didn't bring a dog! The WIFI connection was really bad, couldn't even play a you tube video for 2 minutes without it cutting out! No DVD on the television. Barely average I would say.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Address: 310 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Nonsmoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park is central to all area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Florida State Fa...See moreir Grounds, the Convention Center, Ybor City, the venues of Downtown Tampa and the cruise ship Port. Walk to AMC 20 Theatres across the street, Westfield Shopping Center (Brandon Town Mall) Visit Hard Rock Casino, Museum of Science and Industry, and the Florida Aquarium. It's just a short drive to St. Pete Times Forum (NHL Tampa Bay Lightning) and Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers). Reach Disney World, Universal Studios, and the Gulf beaches in less than hour. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper each morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center and relax in the courtyard on the sundeck around the heated pool and spa. The front desk is open 24-hours; We have golf packages available to some great courses. Rooms are extremely clean and spacious and feature high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and more. Located just east of I-75 near highway 60 behind Best Buy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park Hotel Brandon
La Quinta Brandon
Brandon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing