We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Memorial Day Weekend”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Front desk was very helpful. My husband was to pick me up at the airport and I ended up on a later flight. The reservation was in my name and they allowed my husband to check into the room. Rooms were nice and clean. Internet was fast. I would stay again when visiting family in area.
My only complaint is that I did not care for the door that went into the bathroom. That is just a personal preference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpsonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    132
    70
    15
    25
See reviews for
181
96
43
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Exceptional visit, really just loved Jessica! And the rest of the staff that I had the pleasure to come in contact with! The beds are so Ausome, the Westin has nothing on you! Very clean, well kept rooms! And the grounds were great! Also loved the pool and Hot Tub!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We always stay at this Hotel when ever we come to Brandon, which is once a year at the same time of year. The staff is great, the pool is always a welcome sight on a hot day, the location is super, close to all sorts of Restaurants, the Mall and Movie Theaters. Not far from Tampa and a reasonable drive to Orlando for all of your Disney fans. We will be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Geli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Walk to movie theater, shopping, great pizza. Hotel was very accommodating. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was adequate and clean - provided extra towels and anything else we needed. Pool was fun. Felt very safe. Will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jacquelinec66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you want a hotel the that treats disabled persons right this is your place, like no other place we have stayed at.
and the icing on the cake is you can bring your dog.
The pool has a lift, the bathroom has a roll in shower with a chair, the staff is very helpful.
wheelchairs can get in the front door without any assistance.
And to top it all off, you can bring your dog at no additional charge.
The BEST ACCESSIBLE HOTEL WE HAVE EVER EVER STAYED AT.
We have stayed at hotel for 50+ years. THANK YOU, LA QUINTA BRANDON, FL

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The location for this hotel is great. Near the highway and lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Rooms were clean and kids enjoyed the pool very much. Breakfast was pretty standard. My only complaint was that our room did not have a refrigerator. We had a standard room with 2 double beds and usually like to have a fridge for water and juice. We had to use lots of ice and a cooler. Other than that, a nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naperbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The location worked so well for us, close to my sister's home & local restaurants. The room was clean & well maintained. The pool & garden area is lovely & relaxing. Breakfast offered was decent & well presented. Enjoyed our weekend stay. SPECIAL THANKS to Leona & Angela for finding my camera and returning to me. It meant a lot since we were there for a family graduation/reunion and I would have lost those captured memories otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Address: 310 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Nonsmoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park is central to all area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Florida State Fa...See moreir Grounds, the Convention Center, Ybor City, the venues of Downtown Tampa and the cruise ship Port. Walk to AMC 20 Theatres across the street, Westfield Shopping Center (Brandon Town Mall) Visit Hard Rock Casino, Museum of Science and Industry, and the Florida Aquarium. It's just a short drive to St. Pete Times Forum (NHL Tampa Bay Lightning) and Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers). Reach Disney World, Universal Studios, and the Gulf beaches in less than hour. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper each morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center and relax in the courtyard on the sundeck around the heated pool and spa. The front desk is open 24-hours; We have golf packages available to some great courses. Rooms are extremely clean and spacious and feature high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and more. Located just east of I-75 near highway 60 behind Best Buy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park Hotel Brandon
La Quinta Brandon
Brandon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing