We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Friendly, and Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Pet Friendly, and Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this La Quinta hotel, in Brandon, Florida, this past weekend, and were so pleased! Number one thing that I liked, and this might not be big for you, but it makes a difference to me: The spaciousness of the rooms, and the layout.
Usually, there is little room to move around, between the foot of the bed, and the tv/dresser, in hotels, but this room was huge. 2 double beds, nice geometric carpet design, bathroom looked pretty new, everything was shipshape. Our room was big, lots of space.

Also, the controls for the air conditioning were on the wall, not on the unit itself, and, someone who was VERY SMART, placed the beds out of the way of the air conditioning vents, so, no one had to suffer through a night of cold air blowing on them. The room was quiet, too.

Our pet Chihuahua was welcomed, and felt very comfortable in the room. No pet fee, either!! Wow! We were on the 2nd floor, too.

The free breakfast was ok, I wish they had had another source of protein, but, all in all, it was good, too.
Excellent price. Nice, well-maintained, and quiet!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are bright and sunny, very cheerful in the mornings. Oh, bring mosquito repe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    127
    69
    14
    25
See reviews for
177
90
41
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a really good stay. Place was very clean. Breakfast was nice, simple and plenty. The best thing about this place though is the location. Right off I-75, close to mall and plenty eateries. I would recommend this place for a quick weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gents112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hotel is very nicely maintained, clean and the staff are friendly. Nice free breakfast, well stocked and fresh, area kept clean. Make your own yummy waffles too! We have stayed here previously and will again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We really enjoyed the stay at this location. We have stayed at many La Quintas and this hotel is one of the best. It was clean, the pool was gorgeous, and our room was very nice. The staff were extremely friendly, and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel for vacation in Florida.

Overall, we found the hotel was well-maintained, the room were good and there was a small pool to enjoy with also a spa and a fitness center.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area, the price is very worth the quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nummy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stay at this hotel because it is pet friendly. We rarely take our small dog with us, but know he is welcomed. The rooms DO NOT smell like animals. The beds are comfortable and the room and bathroom ARE CLEAN.
We visit the area about every 6-8 weeks and always stay at this hotel. I WOULD recommend them and the price is fair and great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Address: 310 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Nonsmoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park is central to all area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Florida State Fa...See moreir Grounds, the Convention Center, Ybor City, the venues of Downtown Tampa and the cruise ship Port. Walk to AMC 20 Theatres across the street, Westfield Shopping Center (Brandon Town Mall) Visit Hard Rock Casino, Museum of Science and Industry, and the Florida Aquarium. It's just a short drive to St. Pete Times Forum (NHL Tampa Bay Lightning) and Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers). Reach Disney World, Universal Studios, and the Gulf beaches in less than hour. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper each morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center and relax in the courtyard on the sundeck around the heated pool and spa. The front desk is open 24-hours; We have golf packages available to some great courses. Rooms are extremely clean and spacious and feature high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and more. Located just east of I-75 near highway 60 behind Best Buy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park Hotel Brandon
La Quinta Brandon
Brandon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing