We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp Boat Grill”
Review of Shrimp Boat Grill

Shrimp Boat Grill
Ranked #4 of 303 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brandon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shrimp Boat Grill”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

They are in a new location & have not been there. Went to the former location several times & all was very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKramertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    112
    43
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just a little tweak”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Had lunch there this past Friday with friends. Problems with seating and ordering a drink. Might have been short on help that day. Once that was arranged we had some great cocktails and food. Our server was good The new location is very nice. Brighter and cheerier than the last location. My husband had the colossal crab cake - it was almost pure crab. He said it was delicious. The rest of us had shrimp, waffle fries and coleslaw. We will go back!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan33637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We tried Shrimp Boat Grille based on reviews from Trip Advisor. The food was quality food, fair price. I wanted to give them 3 1/2 stars but you can't so I gave them 4. I would definitely go back. Our waitress was outstanding as were the other servers. Good food at a fair price, can't ask for much more than that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbdnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the few local restaurants in Valrico”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Nice variety of food. Crab cakes are very good. Carpaccio was fantastic. Definitely must make reservations.
Prices are decent. Service was good and good came out quick. We will be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank flastatebucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food....”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Had a good experience with the new Shrimp Boat Grill. Wait staff was courteous and food was very well prepared. Definitely a return stop is in order.

Helpful?
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Boat Grill also viewed

 

Been to Shrimp Boat Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing