We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loves me some Thai food”
Review of Ploy Thai

Ploy Thai
Ranked #35 of 305 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loves me some Thai food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Just came in to get some carry out for a friend but I just got back from Thailand and was craving some yellow curry. It tasted spot on could not of been Happier. She had pad ba mee she never had it before and liked it very much. I would return again if I was in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JustLookin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    24
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our first trip here was very pleasant. Nice decor, very clean, good service,average prices and the food was delicious. Could not have asked for more. We will certainly be back. Don't miss out on this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hope1956_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Service was great! Very prompt and pleasant. Food was good but not the best favor ever. Portions are VERY small. If you are hungry order double.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ploy Thai is good, so don't pass it up.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stop in for lunch and had the Panang Dick lunch special. Good call. Great flavor in the soup and the Duck. Service was spot on and the place was very clean. Would definitely come back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BDSHANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Even Japanese foods taste so good”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had lunch with my husband today. I ordered the rainbow roll, it's really very tasty compared to another Japanese restaurant we went to the other day. The staffs are always very friendly & helpful. My husband always order the Basa fish, which he always enjoys. I can definitely recommend this restaurant even for Japanese food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ploy Thai also viewed

 

Been to Ploy Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing