We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little more upscale place to dine.”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #31 of 302 Restaurants in Brandon
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Stony Lake
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A little more upscale place to dine.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have been here twice now on vacations to the Tampa area and had good experiences both times.
I had never had tuna before and I must say now I am hooked. With my waiter's advice I sampled two different sauces with my entree to see which I would prefer. The course portions seemed small to me at first glance but at the end of my meal, I could not have eaten another bite! No room for dessert.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    44
    23
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“An excellent member of the bonefish family”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

While I generally dine at the Bonefish located in New Tampa, My wife and I wanted to meet my mother in Brandon for lunch. This restaurant was easy to find, but hard to enter due to the numerous U turns required on Providence road. My mother gave up, parked at Carrabbas and we picked her up. Once inside, we were quickly greeted and seated at a nice table. The waiter was very helpful with menu selections and prompt with service and drinks. We arrived during Sunday brunch, but chose from the main menu instead. One day, I would love to try the brunch.
Our Bang-Bang shrimp were excellent, cooked just like the other Bonefish. My new favorite has become the fish & chips which I believe rials any I have tasted at Irish pubs. The batter is perfect and crisp with excellent fresh fish and chips. There was so much, that I took home a large portion. My wife enjoyed her meal, though my mother preferred the chicken at Macaroni Grill. Another great meal from Bonefish. The manager stopped by several times to check on our meals and wish me a happy birthday. I always appreciate the personal service, and will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Salty”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My bacon wrapped scallops were delicious but everybody else's dishes were dreadfully over salted. They even salted the pesto which is served with the bread. Pesto gets its salty taste from the garlic, not salt. Good service in an attractive, low ceilinged room on a crowded Monday night. I would rate the food one notch higher if it hadn't have been so full of salt.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotellooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanibel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overpriced”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

when the ghosts leave town and clear the stools..it really aint that great. Bartenders stand at all times WAY down the bar disconne ted. but polite when the can hear you..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank erin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you are looking for seafood, this is the place.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to Bonefish Grill several times now. Always great food and great service. I haven't found anything not to like. Yummm!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LegacyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing