We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The prime rib is yummy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jesse's Restaurant

Jesse's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 299 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The prime rib is yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This restaurant has been around for a while in the Brandon area. Friends invited us the first time about 7 years ago for the prime rib. It was the best we have had in our area. The steaks are also good. Prime rib comes with a nice salad, good baked potato and mushrooms are with the steak. This is a well known restaurant in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catlynn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    67
    21
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valrico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bob D.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Consistantly the best Prime Rib in the Tampa Bay area. Never been disapointed with any meal at Jesse's. i've been going there for over 12yrs In fact I think my wife and I will go tonight. Two large prime ribs, medium rare please.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I had salmon which was amazing. Food was great. Service was not. We had my two small children with us and we were not given kid menus or crayons when we were shown to our seats. We had to ask for them. Secondly, I asked for lemon with my water, which I did not get. Our waiter was not very friendly and was in a hurry. We had to flag him down to ask for sauces which should have been offered. Seating was crowded. It's just too bad the service wasn't as good as the food.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amandakazumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Steak-Seafood-You Name It - They have it...Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Originally went in to have a burger, ordered superb steaks instead. Then went back within a week for their Crab Leg special! Great food, great service, great attitudes by wait staff, good atmosphere (street front room has a few "dark" tables that could use an overhead light)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ACS33607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I love going to Jesse's. Food is great! Prices are wonderful! Service is a delight!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jesse's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jesse's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing