We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Italian food in Brandon”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #52 of 301 Restaurants in Brandon
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best Italian food in Brandon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We went there again last Thursday . What great food and service. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. I has the Filet Marsala and it was simply fantastic. Best Italian restaurant in Brandon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pdhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brothers birthday, had great time, food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

The food was excellent, and service has great. Everyone at our table order something different and everyone was more than happy with what they got.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Service good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

The food is always fresh and service is good. For the price you pay you would think they would give more sauce on the entrees. I have been on several occasions where it was dry and the Alfredo sauce is more oil than cream. The Sausage Lentil soup is so good I had to find a reciepe on line for it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Level Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Above average Italian dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is more of like a 3.5. Our server is what pushed me above to a 4 though because she provided outstanding service and great suggestions for both dining options as well as dessert. Our food was great and very tasty. Only downside was that it was very cold in the restaurant for some strange reason, but that could be forgiven seeing as to how our food was great. You'll find your standard Italian options here along with some great dessert choices. Recommended for dining in Brandon if this is all what you're looking for...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragonOL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
538 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Mother's Day Secret!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We went here for Mother's Day hoping it wouldn't be crazy busy! To our surprise and liking it was not CRAZY! We arrived around 11am so I think we beat the crowd but drove by other restaurants in the area that already had lines out the door. We were seated immediately and greeted by our server quickly. We had calamari as an app and it was fabulous! The bread was fresh and warm as usual and very tasty. Our salads and soup were very delicous. The main dishes were also well portioned and excellent. I had the Tag Pac Pasta. It was amazing. My hubby had the special which he enjoyed as well. The inlaws had an alfredo pasta that they enjoyed too. My mother in law and I each got a coupon to come back just because we are moms!!! How awesome is that????

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing