We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice seats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AMC The Regency 20

AMC The Regency 20
Ranked #1 of 6 Fun & Games in Brandon
Attraction details
Hartford, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice seats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

So first off I didn't know this until I bought tickets you actually get to pick were you sit. I thought that was so cool bc you didn't have to arrive early to get a decent seat. The only complaint I had was the volume. The movie was very loud like a rock concert and I still have most of my hearing and I'm trying g to keep it that way. The seats were awesome and they wasn't packed in tightly like most places trying to fit in has many humans as they can.

Helpful?
Thank erica32paulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    61
    28
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical multiplex”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lots of choices of movies and times. Seats are comfy and tiered for the most part. Nice to have the option of a cocktail with your popcorn! Only complaint is that loud audio from action flicks in adjoining viewing rooms can be heard. Staff are pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EllenK241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is my regular movie theater, so my expperience is always good. Also, you can reserve your seat before you go. I just think price for ticket and food are a little expensive. Other than that I think is great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lissette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Movie Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice theater. I go there often. The price is lower for the morning shows. I like the fact that you can now choose your seat location. Go see a movie!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More choices than you need to know”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Let most theaters now, busy, loud and crowded. But if you go during the week before noon, great time, better prices. Very up to date with all the new concession offerings and plenty of bathrooms.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 101monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC The Regency 20 also viewed

 

Been to AMC The Regency 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing