We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too chaotic...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of AMC The Regency 20

AMC The Regency 20
Ranked #1 of 6 Fun & Games in Brandon
Attraction details
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Too chaotic...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love going to the movies but now we choose Cinebistro in Tampa because the AMC in Brandon is always a zoo with children running around unsupervised, teens hanging out and a less than clean venue. We have tried various times but it always appears to be a babysitting service for parent who just drop their children off for the day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    64
    28
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a wonderful difference!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

From the Freestyle self serve soda machines to the upgraded seats....AMC has hit the mark. And now they offer a bar with beer and drinks. The experience is great here and is now my favorite theater in the area!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank briankalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Movie Theater.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Cozy seats (arms do come up), more than one snack section, digital projection and I peered from above that the front row looked like recliners?!

Parking is a bit difficult at this location so I suggest parking on the backside of the building where the strip mall is and walk through the causeway to the theater.

You owe it to yourself to visit the hobby store a few doors down if you're waiting for your movie, a great store indeed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerrod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
361 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Improving But A Bit Ghetto At Night !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been coming to this theater for twenty-five years and it has been steadily updated and improved over the last few years. However it is getting a bit ghetto at night, especially Friday and Saturday or during summer break. Now that they have added a full bar inside I wonder if boozed up patrons will start getting to loud during the movies.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CandS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Low standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The AMC movie theater has gone done in standards over the years. It use to be the best movie theater around town but know the owners are not keeping up with repairs and renovations. It was not a clean and sticky floors.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovesTotravel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC The Regency 20 also viewed

 

Been to AMC The Regency 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing