We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was a very good find for us!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shrimp Warehouse - CLOSED

Shrimp Warehouse
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place was a very good find for us!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Today was my husband and I's first time at shrimp warehouse and we loved it!!! The staff was very friendly and the food was great! The chicken strips r even homemade, not frozen ones. Also we had our dog with us (so we sit outside, of course) and they even brought her a bowl of water!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janetjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, fl
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great seafood, the shrimp basket was good, loved the grouper bits and yes the dip was very tasty! The service needs training.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flacrackerW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“LOVE IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I love this place. The staff is great! My waitress was very attentive and great at explaining the menu. The food was just as good as the waitress. For an appetizer we ordered the shrimp and crab dip. For dinner, I ordered the Seafood Combo which was more than enough food. My spouse ordered the Warehouse Shrimp. We really could have ate off one plate for dinner. Our bill was less than $50. We will definitely be going to this place again!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aprilrenee901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First and Last Visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

When you first walk in, you are greeted by a stale greasy, fishy smell. It was a Saturday evening and there were very few people there yet service was slow. The shrimp baskets we ordered were nothing special and by the time we received them they were luke warm. I'd rather go across the street to Shrimp Boat Grill which has much better food and service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hope1956_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

You walk in and are immediately hit. With the smell of bait. Maye this is literally a shrimp warehouse? Slow service in an unbusy place didn't make sense to me. Food was baskets of uninspiring blah. Kids meal was boxed mac n cheese. Who's running this place? Looks to be poorly managed. Will be out of business by January I bet.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank awoodring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Warehouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing