We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken and pizza around town!!!”

Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza
Ranked #6 of 303 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best chicken and pizza around town!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We are never disappointed when we make the trip to Anthony's! We are always greeted, served quickly and it is always hot! I don't really like chicken wings and drums, but my husband has to order them wherever we eat out. I really enjoy the chicken at Anthony's though, they are crisp on the outside, tender on the inside and the best part is that they come with loads of caramelized onion! The pizza is thin, crisp, well done and any of their pizzas are top notched!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmasse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    55
    19
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Graet Pizza”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had pizza here on Monday and really enjoyed it, great flavor and a ton of toppings. Crust was crisp and also had a great flavor. The prices were high especially $4.00 for a bottle of bud light. That will keep us from returning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Anthony's is a great place to eat. Large portions and friendly service brings me back. The pizza is excellent. The price was on the high side but you pay for quality. Don't hesitate to visit this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pdhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A warm, quaint restaurant with friendly service, and the highest quality food. Chicken wings are a must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo-DBananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
“Amazing pizza!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have lived in Brandon for about a year and have driven by this place many times! Well me and my wife decided to stop in, I concider myself a pizza connoisseur! Well, i was not let down! This Pizza is much different than I have ever had before being cooked the way it is... It is so different and amazing! We will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing