We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
233
23
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
233
23
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit front desk an excellent hotel complimentary breakfast great amenities home away from home beds were very comfortable sofa bed breakfast bar would definitely stay here again comfortable stay restaurants and shopping clean hotel cleaning staff heated pool enjoyed our stay the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel while we were shopping for a home. Since we were out of state it was nice to come back to a place where we could relax and not be over cramped and enjoy a home cooked meal. The complimentary breakfast made it easy to get on with are day without having to stop somewhere for breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank michelleX2269MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brandon Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Welcome to Tampa Bay!

Thank you MichelleX for choosing to stay with us while looking to make Tampa Bay your new home. We enjoyed having you and hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Donald Feith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Plenty of dining and shopping close by. Easy access to I-75. Property is fairly new, clean and well maintained.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent fitness room. Breakfast selection and quality rank 8 of 10.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank stephenmM5408MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brandon Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Stephenm for staying with us at the Home2 Suites Tampa Brandon. We appreciate your kind words and are always thankful for our wonderful guests. We hope we will have you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Home2 delivered on their brand and service, good job.
The location is visible from the interstate but a little difficult to find from the local roads.
If you enjoy the Home2 brand by Hilton, you will not be disappointed with the Brandon location.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank erniemolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald F, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brandon Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Home2 Suites Brandon Tampa. With so many options available to you in the Tampa/Brandon area we are truly grateful that we were your choice. We have a great team as well as a great hotel and we look forward to having you back very soon.

Sincerely Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Spotless accommodation, pet friendly and professional, welcoming staff. Breakfast is well presented and covers the basics. Fresh coffee all day. Convenient to shops and next to the Bass Pro shop, which is always worth a visit. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brandon Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Guy B for this outstanding review of our Home2 Suites Brandon Tampa. We are all so very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return the next time you are in the area as I am sure the Bass Pro Shop does as well.

Make it a great day!

Donald Feith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

In Tampa to visit our children over the holidays we chose to stay at Home2 because we stayed here before. There was a problem with our room rate upon arrival so we started looking elsewhere and found a cheaper rate on a third party site. The staff member took the hassle out of this and matched the quote and we were happy to just deal directly with the hotel. AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank AneciaAnglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brandon Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

AWESOME! It does me PROUD to read about my team making a decision and making a guest happy. Thank you AneciaAnglin for sharing your experience and for recognizing our Home2 team as having AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Sincerely,

Donald Feith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews