We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
10
7
2
1
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
7
2
1
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

February is an off season but hotels are still pricey! I did lots of research and even resorted to AirBNB but was still unsatisfied. Finally, I found this little place and thought I would give it a one night chance. We ended up staying 3 nights total.

I stayed in #307 that is off into the back, separated from the two story building with the office. It is super quiet and cozy. The room had a bit of an unusual odor upon entry but everything was tidy and clean. There is no smoking allowed in all the rooms but for some odd reason, an ashtray was found on the table. Beds are standard comfort with 4 small pillows. The pillows aren't full sized. The room came with s mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and TV. The a/c was cold! The bathroom was very clean and the water pressure is great. It feels like a sauna if the door is closed while taking a hot shower. The toilet has to have the handle held down in order to flush. The wifi is strong and works very well. The staff is very sweet and helpful. We got extra towels and toilet paper from the maid without a fuss.

Brandon Motor Lodge gets 4/5 stars! The only reason I'm not giving a fifth star is the quality of the hotel is a little fun down. They are putting in an effort to make updates though.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank FullyShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Do not be scared by the outside look of this motel. We got to check in after midnight so we went to the outside window, and it all looked kind of sketchy.
Check in was pretty quick, wifi worked great. The room was pretty decent, and there even was a note from the lady who cleaned it. Very nice! We thought "wow, we'll stay here next times!".
The shower was a little hard to regulate. We stayed on the second building, away from the street and there was really little noise on the first night.
We were told the check-out was at 11am. Since our check out date was the first day of the year, and we had been at Busch Gardens for New Year's Eve, we really wanted to rest at the hotel the most we could.
Little did we know that we would be awaken thousands of times with doors and talking. The worst came when at around 8 am one of the maids tried entering in our room. To make things even worse, there was a second attempt just after I had taken a shower. The lady even said from behind the door "sorry, my boss told me you had checked out already"
Check out was quick and we even kept our room cards because nobody ever asked for them.
We were really having a good experience, but will prob try another place next time.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AnaCAlmeida1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Older motel-type accommodations. Clean. Ask for ground floor room back by the pool. Cleanser smell can be a bit overwhelming, just open window and let it air-out for a few minutes. Tv a little quirky, but wi-fi worked well.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdoctor2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Brandon Motor Lodge for 3 nights. The bed was very comfortable. Nice quite place to stay. Also very convenient to Brandon which offers plenty of restaurants and shopping. Our room was very clean. There was a coffee pot, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board in our room. The maid did however forget to leave coffee and cups for our 2nd morning there. When I went to front desk the staff was quick to get these things for us. The motel is an older motel but very clean. We will stay here again when visiting Florida.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 11ctgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

A nice place to rest you head. Nothing special, but also not a single thing for which to complain!

Cheap hotel but completely clean and the beds were actually very comfortable! 4 pillows for each bed too! Can't complain about a single thing!

Late Night check in was even smooth!

The pool was nice as well even though we didn't get an opportunity to use it!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank paulag520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews