We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This place is great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brandon Motor Lodge

Brandon Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brandon Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
PINELLAS PARK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was on a business trip in April. The place is very nice. This is not a shady place at all. I travel all the time. It's on Brandon Blvd so it's central. The rooms are nice with no insects at all and they have 3 HBO channels which I like a lot, the landscaping is nice, it is all very well maintained, the people are friendly and the price is a great value for the area. I will stay here again when I'm in the area. Ignore the bad reviews, they must have been having a bad day and my guess it's true cause was not the fault of this hotel.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you rent if you are worried about any bad reports. Walk the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PRISCILLA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    10
See reviews for
8
6
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I got ripped off by a drug dealer that rent's a room there often, NO LIE, watch out for a sketchy white guy with missing front tooth, and dreadlocks, the rooms there are cockroach infested, its not a very great place to pick up dope, but if you are desperate, and don't mind losing a bit of money and product, give this place a shot


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dopeydank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The neighborhood is great. I grew up here so I know it well. THe Brandon Motor Lodge is an old Brandon Motel that has been around a very long time. Don't expect a lot of frills. THe room was clean and accomodating. I did not see any roaches and teh rates were reasonable. I guess they could have been better for it beign such an old motel. But overall, I thought the place was great!

Room Tip: Nothing to worry aobut here. Nice clean room. Very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NativeFloridian64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have never bothered to write a review on anything, This place was so awful, I felt I needed to tell people. Our room as exceptionally dirty, I had to kill 5 roaches on a 1 night visit. In addition, the hotel is so poorly constructed, we could hear the upstairs room walking around until 5 am. We got NO sleep. A fight broke out between two drunk tenants at 2 am. I am an understanding person, so, walked outside and asked them to keep it down or we told them would report them to the front desk. They laughed, informed me they lived at the hotel, and the owners wouldn't care. We heard screaming 2 more times throughout the night. The most insulting part.. My daughter had come 2 days prior to our arrival. She got a little lost on a 7 hour drive and arrived extremely tired at 10pm. The family that runs this place charged her $39 more for the same room. She has not stayed in many hotels and didn't know better. Shame on them for taking advantage of her.

Room Tip: If you are downstairs, you will hear the upstairs floor walking around. the walls are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Very, very close to all you need. Walking distance to Walmart Supercenter (if you have a mind too). Back part of motel made for seniors like us. Made some new friends back here. Had our grandson, who lives in Valrico, over here for lunch at Subway, then a swim (it was 76 degrees, but an 11 yo can take it). He had a ball and the pool is spotless! Speaking of spotless-our room was also!!! Only 3.5 mi. from Brandon Town Center w/awesome restaurants and then many others even closer. Try the Oak Grove just 2 stoplights away. If you're into the "fancy" over priced hotels, go for it, but you will be missing one of the best kept secrets in Brandon, FL. By the way, we stayed 5 nights and never saw a roach, a "lady of the night", or a drug dealer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zindey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The stay was horrible, we got in our room and roaches were in the beds, in the fridge, it was horrible. This place needs to focus on getting the building up to standards I am surprise that the board of health has not shut this place down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Room was VERY clean, large, and quiet. New big flat screen and quick internet access make this an enjoyable stay. Good parking, well lit, felt safe inside and out. Didn't see any of the stuff from the other negative reviews. Thanks to management and staff. Exceptional cleaning job. Rare!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandon Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandon Motor Lodge

Property: Brandon Motor Lodge
Address: 906 E Brandon Blvd, Brandon, FL 33511-5514
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brandon Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Brandon Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon Motor Hotel Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing