We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful! Don't stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brandon Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Reviewed June 16, 2012

From the moment we got out of our car and walked to the office we passed the clerk on the sidewalk and she was scowling at us. We tried to say hi and she totally ignored us and kept scowling. She was rude and short with us. We asked for a renovated room and when we went to check it out as soon as we walked in the smell of overpowering disinfectant hits us. Were they trying to cover up the musty smell??? We went to check out the bathroom and there was dirt and hair behind the door. More dirt and bits of dirty toilet paper were found on the floor in front of the bathroom. The carpet was dirty and light switches were filthy!!! Many of the other guests we saw looked like they lived there long term. The only good thing about The Brandon Motor Lodge is that after strong insistence they did give us our money back! Stay away from this place!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Mille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

The first night was horrible but the next day the manager made sure we got a great room and we stayed a week and it was great enjoyed!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stopped here for a night & the owner could not have been more friendly or helpful. Within five minutes of arrival we had been introduced to both his young daughter & their cat....Both of which were very friendly!
He also provided us with information about where to eat in Brandon (We went to the Cafe Provence, highly recommended).
The room was immaculately clean with nice fluffy towels, a rare treat compared to most hotels, let alone motels.
The room was well set back from the road so you don't get road noise either.
For somewhere to stop overnight I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grubbytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Horrible! Do not ever go there. Its nasty and smells. There was stuff on the floor of our "clean room" and black stuff on the floor in the bathroom and it smelt like smoke. And our room and a bullet hole threw the window, with the bullet in it. I didn't feel safe. Do not go.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toriedory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Rooms are so clean and quite, check inn process is so quick i am realy impress. Very professional staff loving persons. I highly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florintino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Very clean and quite rooms, it look like that they recently upgrade the rooms everything looks like new.
The front desk staff was very professional and charming and helpful.
I highly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Filthy. Slept in our clothes and left before sun-up.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandon Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandon Motor Lodge

Address: 906 E Brandon Blvd, Brandon, FL 33511-5514
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: $99 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brandon Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Brandon Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon Motor Hotel Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing