We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bungalow Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, Texas, United States
1 review
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The resort had a very relaxed and vintage feel. The room was quaint and lovely. We enjoyed dinner on our patio and relaxing on the lounge chairs. It was right on the beach and close to dining and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to a return trip and plan to extend our stay on the next visit.

Room Tip: Get a beach front room with the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    94
    31
    24
    23
See reviews for
107
235
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very friendly and hospitable staff. I took the kids and they enjoyed the beach and pool. The easy access to the beach and trolley stop made it convenient and relaxing for mom. The kitchen is well equipped which makes it nice to enjoy meals in and out with kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogart, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Travel back in time. My wife said the bungalows reminded her of the places her family stayed at in the 1950s on Long Boat Key. But with better beds and decor.

Bungalow beach is Not for everyone, but if it suits you, it suits you well...

Room Tip: Dont be right next to the little pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Falconwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our 4th stay at Bungalow Beach Resort was disappointing. It's been a number of years since we were there last and it seems that no maintenance or updates have been done since. This is still a charming and unique property with a great location, but it is sadly run-down - no attention to details. Without going into a list of issues, I'll just say that it is not worth the rates they are charging.

In addition, Anna Maria Island used to be a sleepy little beach community, but the tourists have discovered it. It now has traffic congestion, lines at most restaurants, trash on the beach and good luck finding a parking space. We'll fondly remember the time we have spent there in the past, but won't return again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Su-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is my 3rd time booking, you will find a bit of nostalgia, relaxat ion and access to the beach only a few steps away. Everything you need for a romantic getaway, my favorite place to stay by far! See you all in 2 weeks!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was my fourth time booking at Bungalow Beach Resort on Anna Maria Island. I have stayed in several different units, as well as a week in their pool home (located across the street from resort). I have had wonderful experiences on every stay and this past weekend was no exception. The accommodations are bright, cheerful, and incredibly clean. The staff is friendly. The beautiful beach is steps away, no matter which bungalow you stay in! I love this place and I'm already planning my next stay there.

Room Tip: I have stayed in four different rooms. All were fantastic; each one unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evinston, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

If you want the best of both worlds beach & pool I highly recommend cottage 15, it has its own pool, screened porch and a deck. When searching for rentals on the island we wanted a full kitchen and at least 2 beds. This cottage offered loads of space & character. There were only 2 of us, this unit could easily sleep 4-6. This was my first visit to the island but I look forward to returning and staying at BBR.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank FLtrvlr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
2.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Property: Bungalow Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalow Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing