We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is so cute!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bungalow Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bungalow Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is so cute!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

With only around 15 rooms this place is quaint and relaxing. There's a shaded BBQ area with a fire pit and a pool with a waterfall my young kids loved!! They have comfy chairs and umbrellas lined along the beach side and the front bungalows are a perfect spot for sitting on
Your porch and watching the waves. I'm booking one of those next time!!! The staff is super nice and accommodating. It was my best Mother's Day yet and we will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

BBR exceeded my highest expectations! It was by far the best vacation spot I ever experienced. The cottages were beautiful, clean, and filled with nice touches of hospitality. The staff made you feel right at home. It was quiet and relaxed. The beach was a 1 minute walk out the door which we loved. The beach was pristine and the water so clear! We met many new friends who visit BBR regularly. I will be doing the same!

Room Tip: Every cottage is really nice, each is unique. The cottages on the side were more private. The cottag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our family of 12 had a great stay at Bungalow Beach Resort for our spring vacation. The rooms were clean and very inviting. The location on the gulf front was great for the children. Each member of the staff couldn't have been nicer and more willing to attend to each of our needs. We had such a great time that we have already booked our next vacation there. Thanks to the Bungalow Beach Resort for making our stay so special!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank v s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was a fourth or fifth return visit to Bungalow Beach and Anna Maria Island, and we were not disappointed. BBR was just as lovely and delightful on previous visits. The cottage are clean and white, the sand is clean and white, and the gulf delightful shades of blue and green. We relaxed and rejuvenated in the refreshing air and then rested in our chic cottage by the water. As always, the staff anticipated our needs and exceeded our expectations. We will return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Me and my husband went to get away for a night and couldn't be happier! We absolutely love this place and will return again. Definitely worth the trip. We have stayed at other places in the area but none of them compare to our time we had here. Very nice rooms and well kept grounds. Very very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Court0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I am a local to this community, & this is my second time at Bungalow Beach Resort, being a local, I felt compelled to write a review.
This little nugget of a place surpasses many of the resorts away with its' charm and proper pricing.
It was my birthday & they were super sweetThe room was immaculate, we had the ultimate view of the gulf and the beach! We had dinner on our deck , then listened to the waves crash.... (normally the Gulf does not have waves crashing* we had a storm front passing thru!); Anastasia made us feel welcome on the phone & again in person & comfortabe. We highly recommend !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our trip to Florida was supposed to be to catch a cruise, but that didn't happen for many various reasons. So we ended up just making a vacation out of being there anyway and to tell you the truth, it was better than any cruise! The trip got off to a rough start at the airport in Orlando where we got our luggage lost and got food poisoning from the hotel there but we did find this lovely little resort in a magazine in our room. We saw the add for this place and thought "That looks nice!" so the same day I called and checked their availability and they had a three night stay that would work for us so I booked it over the phone. The lady who I spoke with was very friendly and polite. Two days later we made our way to the island and that alone was fun. We checked in that afternoon after about an hour and a half car ride. Our room was right on the beach, which was really nice. That evening we walked out on the beach for a while and then walked down to one of the many restaurants that the island has to offer. We watched a pretty sunset from there and walked back to our room in to cool moonlight. It was great. The following days were spent alternating time between the beach and the shops around town. All in all it was a great way to spend time together and a really wonderful place to stay. I will definitely try and go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
2.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.8 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalow Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing