We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalow Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Malpas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expensive for what it is.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here in April just at the back end of the winter storm so it was still quite windy. We chose a room on the beach and it was perfect for what we wanted. You could sit on your patio and watch the sun go down into the sea, fantastic. Only problem being all the other people from the hotel sit right outside your room! The room was actually very nice, wooden floor, big bed nice feel. Don't hang about in the shower though, I timed it to about 9 mins of hot water! There are some restaurants within walking distance but if you want to go further a field there is a regular bus service.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeakerJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    107
    39
    30
    27
See reviews for
133
276
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Well let me start out by saying that I booked last minute and got the worse room. My room was located directly behind a building and right in front of the Main Street. It was small and smelled funny. The air conditioning filter was deteriated and their were little fruit flies everywhere. The comforter was dirty and the pillows smelled like mildew. Forget walking barefoot the property is covered in shells and when you hit the sand there are sand spurs. The pool was filthy an completely shaded. It was by no means a pleasant stay. The employees were very nice but unfortunately even if I had my choice of an ocean view room I will not return. They charged me $132 on a visit that should have cost maybe $50 at the most. The parking lot was very small so if you have a big vehicle it will be hard to navigate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevienicole2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you're looking for charming, rustic, "old Florida" feel; a fabulous beach and sunsets; friendly helpful staff; unhurried laid-back atmosphere; a shaded outside porch to hang out on; and a kitchen so you don't have to go out if you don't want to, this is it! Loved our first stay here and can't wait to come back. It's a unique and special place - a real treasure!

Room Tip: We loved the Coquina, Room 101, on SW corner - porch right on the beach, yet set back behind a dune...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dleaveng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Three times in the last four years i've come here to relax and enjoy the most beautiful sunsets one can see.

The place seems to remain, frozen in time, waiting for people to find their way to its hidden charms.

I love this place as it has found a special place in my heart.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvallejor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

$200per night, I expect daily complete room service. You have to ask for towels replacement and they change sheets every third day but dont expect your bathroom cleaned no matter how long u r there.
On second night my wife said she dropped something under bed and what we saw made us almost pack up and leave. It had not been cleaned in a looong time. Thats when we put 2 and 2 together. Found last guests old milk in frig , and napkin between sheets..Front desk said it must have been dryer sheet. I said I know the differnce..thanks. .
Over all this could be such a nice place and location.. but for complete lack of detail cleaning abd thought for guest needs. Two abd three days after storm the lounge chairs still covered in sand. Oh and I wouldnt look at your AC air vents.. Sorry but I have had allergies for years and there are some things I hace learned to check....So beware..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bpo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My friends and I recently spent 4 nights in the 2 bedroom bungalow with the private pool. What a treat! I loved the "shabby chic" decor and especially the private pool. We spent hours just floating around the pool and chatting - very, vey relaxing. We couldn't get into the Gulf as Tropical Storm Andrea was approaching (and then hit) but it was amazing to watch the Gulf during the storm - not something you see every day! The staff is great and everything is very conveniently located. Cannot wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Renting the bungalow with the private pool is worth the walk across the street to get to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We can't wait to go back! We stayed in bungalow #101 and he popped the question under the skylight in the living room as it filled with moonlight! You won't want to leave so bring spices for coiking and shop on arrival at nearby Publix Grocer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julimig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
376 reviews
2.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.8 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Property: Bungalow Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalow Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing