We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Get-away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bungalow Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Get-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice bungalow-style accommodations right on the beach! The rooms are a little small (the bungalows were converted from old Army training housing), but have all the amenities -- comfy bedding, kitchenette, nice sized bathrooms, loads of charm, and very clean. We used the resort for a girls' weekend and rented the 2-bedroom bungalow, which was perfect for 3 of us. One of the owners was behind the desk to greet us when we checked in. Our bungalow was very up-to-date and looked like it had just recently been renovated/decorated. While our bungalow wasn't beach-front, it was still on the beach side of the road, and we had just about a 15-yard walk to the beach. The resort has nice beach chairs and umbrellas, as well as other folding chairs available. From our beach chairs we watched dolphins frolicking in the water. The location is convenient to both ends of the island, and there are several good restaurants within walking distance. The resort has its own little golf cart shuttle to take guests around the island, and the Anna Maria trolley has a stop on the street out front in case you don't want to drive yourself to the great restaurants and shops the island has to offer. My friends and I are already looking at our calendars to see when we can go back, next time for longer!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Starfish Bungalow (#112), which was a 2-bedroom with a sofabed. One of the bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    94
    31
    24
    23
See reviews for
107
235
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My sister's and I took our Mother to Anna Maria Island for her 80th birthday. My father recently passed away and we wanted to make this trip special. EVERYTHING at the Bungalow Beach Resort was perfect!! We stayed in the "house", which was decorated so quaint, the beds, the lines were so comfortable and the private pool was too fun!!! The beach was clean and my mother especially like the chaise lounge chairs with the umbrellas as she doesn't like to sit in the direct sun. Thank you to all of the staff, as my Mom said she couldn't have asked for a better time with her girls and the house was just perfect!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niceandcozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Bungalow Beach for 2 nights. The whole area reminded us of the old Florida, without the high rise condos, commercialism and congestion. The bungalows were old as well. The vaulted ceilings makes them look a little bigger than they were. For 80 year old buildings, they were in pretty good shape. They look pretty freshly painted and not that worn looking. Our only real complaints were: the tiny little bathrooms (especially the showers), there were not very many beach chairs and the pool was small. The place is right on the water, although our unit was not waterfront or view. Only about 4 units were waterfront. There are sandy paths winding through the bungalows. There was also a grilling area in the middle of the complex. It is a quaint, quiet place. Not much around to walk to either. I needed suntan lotion and the closest place was a Seven 11 one and one half miles away. Not sure if we would stay there again, but it was a nice, quiet place, with old world charm.

Room Tip: Only 4 bungalows are beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midwesternw0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our stay at BBR was truly the highlight of our trip. The bungalow was lovely and airy with it's white washed walls and soft wood floors. The views spectacular!! Right outside our door was the beautiful beach and several cushy chaise lounges set up with umbrellas. We felt welcome from the moment we stepped inside the office. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we felt truly pampered. I can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The BBR is a slice of paradise on beautiful AMI ! The rooms are adorable & cozy, no outside noise can be heard, so makes the nites sleep in a bed that seems like u r sleeping in the clouds so peaceful and restful! Beach is gorgeous, with comfy cushion chairs with an umbrella to lounge in on the beach. Cant say enough about the staff, a warm welcome at arrival and so nice and accommodating to whatever we needed, got a bit spoiled the 3 days we were there. My sister and I came to relax and catch our breath after the loss of our older sister. I highly recommend BBR, they have a system to obtain clean towels each day by putting the ones you used the day before in a basket outside the door each day by 11am, I tried that at home but it doesnt work there! lol lol Make your reservations today, you will not be disappointed!
Linda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Binki863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Last week we had the pleasure of staying at Bungalow Beach Resorts for the first time. The resort was beautiful and the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and had everything we would need to make our stay comfortable. We loved the idea of staying on the beach. Again thank you and we will see you for our next vacation!!!!

Room Tip: Walking distance to great restaurants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room was lovely. We felt spoiled. It was so easy to relax in this atmosphere. The staff was amazing - so kind and helpful. Great food close by. Wonderful walks. Can we go back right now?Even the other folks staying there were wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mttslulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
2.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Property: Bungalow Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalow Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing