We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great, Great, Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bird's Nest Apts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bird's Nest Apts
Mosca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, Great, Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

This is a beautiful, modern , clean, particular complex set overlooking the Gulf of Mexico within a nice garden. The beach just gorgeous.
Hosts are helpful and kind. It has a nice spa area. This is the sort of place to stay if you want a week away spent lazing in the sun on beach or reading a book on your private deck. We also saw a family of dolphins swimming in the morning.
We will return to AM Island we will definitely stay at Bird's Nest inn. It's soo pleasant.

  • Liked — Roomy, well layout, well furnished and equipped, quite and elegant
  • Disliked — ---------
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2007

Frequently, when I read a review that states that the owners were nice or gave good servie, I think "What difference does that really make?". After my visit to the Bird's Nest Apartments, I found out. We booked a last minute weekend stay in January. We arrived at the apartment 2 hours early. When the owner met us, he was still cleaning the apartment. However, he not only let us drop our bags off in the apartment, he apologized for not having the apartment ready yet! Then, due to a misunderstanding, we checked out of the apartment an hour late. He did not even mention it. Instead, once he saw we were going to the beach after checking out, he was extremely accomodating...checking to see if we had towels, telling us we could stay parked at the apartment, telling us we could use the showers after the beach, etc... While at the beach after check out, he came and found us to return a camera we had accidentally left in the condo. We really appreciated the good, kind service.

The place has great surroundings....across the street from the beach with a nice sunset view, near restaurants, ice cream shops and small stores. Lovely place to go!

Rates were really reasonable as well for the large apartment. No complaints on that part either!

If you're in Bradenton Beach, definitely worth staying here.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Not super fancy
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nationole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2006

My husband, my 5 year son, and I just returned from a 1 week stay at the Bird's Nest apartments. The townhouse was wonderful and very clean.
The young owner is great and very friendly.
The beach is great and prefect for my kid.
I would recommend Bird's Nest apartments to any of my friends because they will really love it.

  • Liked — Clean, well furnished and equipped. View is great.
  • Tips/Secrets — You cannot be wrong with Bird's Nest apartments
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yurghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2006

Stayed at Bird's Nest in January 2006 and enjoyed our 3 weeks vacation
The staff is wonderful, . The rooms very nicely decorated and furnished, were spotless.
The location is great and close to many restaurants as well. The view is great and romantic, fully enjoyable from the apartment's private porch. Anna Maria island is really a relaxing place to experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Venge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2006

One of the best locations in Bradenton Beach. The apartments are spacious, clean, recently updated and have an excellent view of the Gulf. Garden area is quiet and has a BBQ and hot tub. Numerous restaurants within walking distance and the free Island trolley stops nearby. Very friendly owners. We'll be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2006

We stayed at the Birds Nest July 1st through July 5th. The view was awesome, we were right across the street from the beach. The road we had to walk across was very busy and sometimes vary hard to cross. The Townhome was very spacious but was not very clean. The kitchen was very tiny and the washing machine was very hard to get to. Overall we had a great time but next time we may look somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2004

Lovely place. My husband and I with 2 kids had a wonderful week on last November . Clean and well equipped apartments. Great rates for what we got.
Two thumbs up for this spot overlooking the Gulf

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Club at Anna Maria
Beach Club at Anna Maria
#1 of 5 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bird's Nest Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bird's Nest Apts

Property: Bird's Nest Apts
Address: 403 Gulf Dr S, Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2428
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bird's Nest Apts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Units of 2 bed rooms 2 baths on 1,250 square feet, each, completely renovated, elegantly decorated and fully equipped. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Private deck to enjoy the unobstructed view of the Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bird's Nest Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bird's Nest Apts Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing