We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach view, lovely room!”
Review of Club Bamboo South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Bamboo South
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great beach view, lovely room!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 217, at the end of the top floor, beachside. Room was clean, kitchen well equipped, and the AC was cold.
We got great, courteous service from the lady on the front desk, who gave us good advice on where best to find Manatees, and on decent places to eat locally.
When we booked this place, it was pretty much based on price, but the quality of the acommodation was far better than expected.
We wouldn't hesitate to come back in the future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chimchimmeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    35
    21
    4
    12
See reviews for
39
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We look forward to our winter get away to Anna Maria Island and the beautiful sunsets from our balcony at Club Bamboo.
The studio rooms suit us perfectly, sleeps 2 adult comfortably with pull out couch for 2 children.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed in room 123 and had the perfect view of the gulf. Helpful staff, heated pool and great location. Needs a few upgrades but not many. Lampshades were broken and light switch in bathroom is in an odd place. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My friends brough me here as a surprise and even though I had a sofa bed, I slept like a dream listening to the surf. The well-appointed kitchenette encourages eating in, that is on the balcony with a sweeping view of the Gulf. Spotlessly clean. Kitchy, but tasteful beach deco adds to the fun. Plenty of white sand for shelling and the western exposure affords perfect sunsets. Many happy families in the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Tour the room before you commit. The reservation process was easy and nice. Booked the room at the Edgewater Real Estate office in Brandenton Beach then headed off to the room. The pictures they have don't represent the condition and amenities of the room. Upon entry....The bathroom door handle fell off, TP Holder fell off wall, the Bathroom sink was not secured to the counter top. There were only 2 "Glass" drink glasses in the room (#120) and the pool only allows plastic. The linens were of poor quality. There are much nicer places to stay for the same or less!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Rented through Home away.com and very happy with room. Very clean and if your looking for a great room and a good deal rent room #124 from Bob. Excellent owner keeps the room in excellent condition and goes out of his to make your vacation extra special. Club Bamboo South is right on beach with fantastic view for sunsets. thanks again Bob.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckeyemikemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Very dirty. Pull out couch was terribly tiny and uncomfortable. Staff was not friendly at all. Poorly managed. You have to pay for toilet paper. That is ridiculous! Not accommodating. The views were great, but the rooms were awful. Broken faucets and doorknob. Shower had mold. Refrigerator had an unknown substance on it that wouldn't come off. We got put in an annex for the last night. That room was bad too. STAY AWAY!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
788 reviews
3.0 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo South

Property: Club Bamboo South
Address: 2412 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2240 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bamboo South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new managment.Club Bamboo South - Where relaxation and fun begin! We are located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island, Florida. We are in the village of Bradenton Beach, just a mile North of Longboat Key, and close to all that Sarasota and Bradenton have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Club Bamboo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Hotel Bradenton Beach
Econolodge Bradenton Beach
Club Bamboo South Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing