We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS EXPERIENCE UNIT 220!”
Review of Club Bamboo South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Bamboo South
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
KNOXVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS EXPERIENCE UNIT 220!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fourth vacation on AMI. First at Club Bamboo - seasoned travelers - retired couple - decided on studio rental -pleasantly surprised at the size, comfort, cleanliness, view, service, furnishings. Staff most friendly we have met on AMI. Planning on staying for an entire month next fall. You will not be disappointed in Club Bamboo South.

Room Tip: Second floor has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    21
    4
    12
See reviews for
40
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Club Bamboo South with our three month old and it was a great stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The view is fantastic and the staff were friendly. Highly recommend it and we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in #222 which was on the third floor with a nice private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelli_craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised to find that Club Bamboo South were renovating their rooms with all brand new tile and appliances. The view of the golf was absolutely awesome ,something that a lot of the other hotels up and down the strip did not have. The location was awesome, smack dab in the middle of Coquina beach and Manatee beach we took thetrolley up and down the beach and visited many places including the pier at the northern tip of Anna Maria Island.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iam2blueiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We just got back from a one week stay. Pros and cons are as follows:
Pros:

#1 Location. Right on the beach and there is a Publix Supermarket and a Walgreens Drug Store a mile away. A 15 minute drive gets you into town.
#2 Unit was very clean all tile floor and a small kitchen, and best of all a balcony with a grand view.
#3 Pool area and grills were cleaned daily. The pool was also cleaned and checked on every other day.
Cons:

#1 Club Bamboo allows guests to have friends and/or relatives come over for a get together. Nothing wrong with that with the exception that the persons that have rented the unit have to find a parking space elsewhrere.
#2: The bed is very soft and right next to the a/c unit. If you sleep on the side next to the a/c unit, get ready for a cold and loud night.
#3 Restroom has no ventilation, even if you take a cold shower it still feels like a sauna.

Overall the place is not all that bad. A nicer bed, better ventilation, and relocation of the ac unit, would make it even better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaajmcja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed in unit 221 for a week at the end of June. Unit was clean and small bathroom and kitchenette were perfectly adequate for our needs. One small criticism was that the a/c unit was within a couple of feet from the pillow on one side of the bed, and the noise and airflow too much to allow sleep if turned on; we Brits. not used to this problem! Only solution was to sleep with it off which made for some uncomfortably hot nights!
Tropical Storm Debby blew during most of our stay but we enjoyed the island's restaurants and read and also managed a few walks.
Met the owner, Michelle, who is lovely and very easy to deal with. All in all we found the resort ideal for a relaxing beach holiday, especially when the weather behaves as it normally does!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

They put us in an annex down the road near an empty strip mall (not on the beach). The room had NO phone and NO AT&T cell service and NO wireless access. Worse, we discoved the bathroom window didn't lock at about 7pm. Window was on first floor and opened into a neighborhood. Office was closed by about 5 pm and owner refused to guarantee another (safe) room. Still worse, owner has refused to refund our credit card thefull amont and told us it was a "safe neighborhood". Manager Ciindy lied in the response to our credit card company claiming we stayed until midnight. Checked into a lovely Comfort Inn about 8 pm - we have proof.

This place is a disaster - be warned.

Room Tip: Make sure they don't put you in the annex and check the locks. Beware of booking.com - there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Sorry for all the confusion, please notice when you are booking rooms on Booking.com they have 2 rooms avaialble, 1 Overlooking and 1 King Studio across and down the street, there were no rooms available overlooking or you would have been moved immediately, Cancelation policy is no refunds, but we did refund some of your money, even though it against policy, and you were also offered to come back to one of the rooms Overlooking. The room was completely used, bed sheets were turned down, shower was used and towels were on the chairs and the floor. Microwave was also used and coffee pot still on. Sorry, if you had walked in and walked out we probably would not have any dispute. The window you are speaking of is only 2x4 only enough room to fight your head into, we did address all your concerns, and we are so sorry you were so angry. The Manager Cindy did not lie to any CC company, Booking.com policy - No refunds. The credit card company requested the confirmation paper that was sent to you. There is no Strip mall next to this property nothing is abandoned anywhere on the island. The property does not list having phone service or Wi-Fi, in any of the rooms Please do not confuse us with a hotel it is a condo with individual owners. Our office hours are posted Mon- Sat 9-6 and Sunday 10-5. Please consider reading every detail of the rooms before booking as this may help you from being so angry. some people to prefer those rooms. Hope all your vacations are better ones. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

this hotel was great! the staff were helpful and nice. the room itself was very clean and spacious which was great because it rained for our entire stay so we were in it alot. the location was beatiful right on the water. it had a great view of the gulf. my family and i already have plans on staying here again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
804 reviews
3.0 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo South

Property: Club Bamboo South
Address: 2412 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34208 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bamboo South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new managment.Club Bamboo South - Where relaxation and fun begin! We are located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island, Florida. We are in the village of Bradenton Beach, just a mile North of Longboat Key, and close to all that Sarasota and Bradenton have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Club Bamboo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Hotel Bradenton Beach
Econolodge Bradenton Beach
Club Bamboo South Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing