We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relaxing Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Gate Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Gate Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Relaxing Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just returned from spending two nights at Queen's Gate. We reserved the queen efficiency room, and it was fine for our needs. Great location, just across the street from the beach. The pool and gazebo were very nice. We forgot to bring beach towels and were happy to see they were provided in the laundry area, along with beach chairs and umbrellas, should you need them. This place could be even better with a few upgrades to the rooms. The decor is really dated, and our room had a definite moldy smell (which is probably hard to avoid at the beach, but still unpleasant). But overall I would definitely recommend this for a beach getaway!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank circularmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    43
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
67
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Wonderful room with all kitchen conveniences and appliances; comfortable bed. Pool right outside the door and beach across the street. Restaurants within blocks, including a great place for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shorelinemomct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We just returned from staying a week at Queen's gate on Anna Maria island. There were two families with a total of 13. The pool was a great get-away and convenience for our group. The additional gazebo gave a perfect place for our families to do some bbq'ing and a place to chill. Tim was awesome at making sure we had everything we needed and went out of his way to help us feel at home. He gave great restaurant selections, fishing tips, and a pleasure to talk to. We made some great memories on Anna Maria island and Queen's Gate was a big part of that!
Always and adventure,
The Garrett Smith Family
(Byron Center, MI)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarrettCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

When I started planning a surprise 60th birthday trip for my husband to AMI, I had a very difficult time finding a place to stay that did not require 1 weeks stay. I finally found the Queens Gate. After speaking and e-mailing Kathy at QG I made our reservations. We arrived and Kathy came to meet us. She gave me a tour of the grounds and our double efficiency. Kathy is the Queen of QG. Our room was just as the pictures I had seen on their website and here on Tripadvisor. It was very quiet too. My only issue was I could not connect with the free WiFi on my phone unless I was out of our room 4 and headed towards the office. The yellow exterior of the buildings was so "Florida".
Kathy knew it was my husbands birthday and while we were out celebrating, she put a birthday cake in our room for him with sweet note! Where have you ever experienced that kind of hospitality before??? This was so nice!
Our porch with rocking chairs looked out onto Gulf Ave and the beach access. The traffic can get heavy and loud.
The next time we vacation on AIM we will stay there again. A great small and friendly find on an island full of large impersonal rentals.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mustangjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We enjoyed two nights recently at Queen's Gate. I loved the pool, the location, the very close walk to the beach and the little deck/rockers right outside our room. Parking right in front of our room was nice too. We like the locally owned, Old Florida feel of this place. Improvements in A/C and mattresses would easily bump this place up to an excellent rating for a 'motor lodge'. Favorite restaurants while there: large 'tiki hut' restaurant across the street, Maria's (?) right down the street (crab cake eggs benedict!) and The Blue Marlin on Bridge Street! Also, the view from the two piers on Anna Maria were worth every bit of traffic head ache we experienced on a Saturday driving in! Soooo beautiful....

Room Tip: Ask for a room back from the road. Traffic noise is a little bad if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My best friend and I just spent 4 nights at the resort. Kathy was great and made us feel welcomed. Room had 2 beds, small table and 2 chairs, dishes, toaster, microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee maker. It worked for us as we were able to have our breakfast before we started our day. Beach was across the street behind a row of apts. and etc. Great location for going to either Sarasota or Bradenton. We had the beach during the day and the theatre or shopping at night. Only problem we had was the traffic. It was always bumper to bumper on the island so you had to double your time to get anywhere. We will definitely come back here in the future, preferably when it's not peak season.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed in the King cottage #10 for a week and a half in Jan/Feb. The cottage was perfect, it had a comfy King bed, nice beachy decor, updated bathroom and was very clean and fresh. It was right beside the pool with a nice patio. The pool was perfect temperature with a nice deck area with plenty of loungers, well kept grounds, a shuffleboard and the beach just a few steps away across the street.
Kathy and Tim and Lynn took great care of us, they are awesome friendly people and make you feel at home.
We spent a lot of time in the mornings and evenings sitting in the gazebo, it is very comfortable and a perfect spot to read and visit. The internet signal was a bit weak in the cottage but is great on the patio and in the gazebo. It was a little cool for a few days and as a student I had to take work with me, and Kathy made sure that there was fuel in the patio heaters there so I could do my homework in cozy comfort, that was soo appreciated!
Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorManitoba_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
3.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.5 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Gate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Gate Resort

Property: Queen's Gate Resort
Address: 1101 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen's Gate Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full of old world charm in a lush tropical setting, Queens Gate is reminiscent of barefoot days gone by. So very quaint and relaxing. Take a refreshing dip in our spacious, sparkling heated pool...Kick back, relax and barbecue your fresh catch from one of the island piers or charter boats in our beautifully furnished lighted and covered patio area. Laundry facilities are available. We welcome you for a relaxing getaway whether for a day, a week, or a month! Helping to make your beautiful memories possible, is our pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Queen's Gate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Gate Hotel Bradenton Beach
Queens Gate Hotel
Queen's Gate Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing