We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Family vacation was perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Gate Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Gate Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The last several years we have taken our family vacation in Mexico or Bahama,but we have a new grandson & wanted to stay in the U.S. I was a little concern because I didn't see much on T. A. about Queen Gate.It was perfect,clean & bright beautiful pool, we were to have a pool side cottage & a queen efficiency. Kathy the manager upgraded us to 2 King Cottage.The best thing about Queen gate is the location,you can walk to several restaurant.We will be back next year.
patgreen

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    43
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
67
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Went for a wedding and sunset cruise - we needed to be able to stay longer in the room to get ready on sunday and the staff was very helpful in allowing us to do this - our adult son stayed with us so the 2 bedroom cottage (#9) was a must - it was clean (loved the walk-in shower) and no musty smell like some places that are even newer have had! we would come back if we were ever in the area - loved the little backyard patio to the pool - we all thought it was great! only downside was no air conditioning in the second bedroom if you shut the door -it got a little hot ...and more towels would be a plus -due to being "green" most places give you two sets so you can let one dry and use the other-which we would have done...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetums1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverly hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This place was our little piece of heaven!! It started from the time we checked in.We only live a few hours north but are "beach people" and try to head south once a month.Mario was there when we came to him at 8:30 p.m.,The whole family was tired and looking for some peace and relaxation.For the price we paid...we had no idea what a mini-vaca,pleasure island trip we were in for !Fran and Mario were the only staff on duty and made us feel soo welcome and at home in their piece of paradise.I can only write this and give them another thank you! We will see you next month!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quantumpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed at Queen's Gate in one of the cottages with a kitchenette. We were only spent one night but would have liked to stay longer. While it isn't anything fancy, it is comfortable and clean. We went off season and were the only guests there. Kathy was very helpful and accomodating. Its a short walk to the beach and there were beach chairs and towels for us to borrow.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runninl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
101 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We visited Anna Maria Island last weekend and stayed at the Queen's Gate Resort (actually a motel)...the Queen Apartment ($125 w/tax) we stayed in was very clean and had a very comfortable queen bed, a kitchenette and a small bathroom with tub/shower. A private beach is located just across the street less than 50 feet and the Beachhouse Restaurant is just down the street (the best Passion Fruit Pina Colada I ever had). It also has a small pool and a grill for use by patrons.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Hotel rooms are decorated with outdated furnishings. The outside looks much better than inside. Hotel manager talks out of both sides of her mouth so take caution in what she promises you and what she delivers.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank japs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

What a wonderful property this is! The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and old Florida style. Every time we stay in this area, this is the property we choose. The staff is helpful and kind, restaurants are within walking distance, the pool is out your back door, the beach is a very short walk directly across the street....what more could you want? We watched dolphins each morning and night, we had breakfast at the gulf cafe on the beach across the street from the resort and we sat in the rocking chairs on the front porch and enjoyed seeing the gulf and people watching. We highly recommend this locatoin for this and so much more!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikemccoyphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
3.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.5 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Gate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Gate Resort

Property: Queen's Gate Resort
Address: 1101 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen's Gate Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full of old world charm in a lush tropical setting, Queens Gate is reminiscent of barefoot days gone by. So very quaint and relaxing. Take a refreshing dip in our spacious, sparkling heated pool...Kick back, relax and barbecue your fresh catch from one of the island piers or charter boats in our beautifully furnished lighted and covered patio area. Laundry facilities are available. We welcome you for a relaxing getaway whether for a day, a week, or a month! Helping to make your beautiful memories possible, is our pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Queen's Gate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Gate Hotel Bradenton Beach
Queens Gate Hotel
Queen's Gate Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing