We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely horrid hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“absolutely horrid hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

As noted by others "resort" is a bit of an overstatement.
The level of service didn't even meet what you'd expect from a Motel 6.
The office staff was surly to the point of being insulting.
Vacations are too short to deal with crummy hotels/service (*especially at what this place charges)

The area is packed with hotels and we found a nicer place just up the road for 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Breag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    39
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
45
175
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

I have stayed at this resort for over 2 years now everytime I travel to Bradenton for business. When I first stayed I noticed it for the diamond in the rough that it was at that time. Since then, it has been totally renovated. Gulf front studios are the perfect end to a day. After taking a long walk on the beach, relax on your own private patio overlooking the gulf and watching the sunset. This resort sits directly on the beach and cannot be beat by any other resort if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing at home feel. The upstairs rooms have been renovated also with a deck for relaxation and overlooking the gulf and you can see dolphins frolicking just about every day. I have stayed at several locations but I will always stay at this one. No other can exceed the service and the excellence of this resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamecock1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel twice and have loved every minute and will return any chance I can. If you love the beach this is the hotel for you. Just steps to the ocean. Watching the ocean in the morning while eating breakfast outside on your patio. Then enjoying the sunset from your patio every evening. Who could ask for more.
LIke i said if you love the beach this is a most stay place. Once you go you will want to come back again and again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunfunNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Love this resort! Service was great and location is remarkable. Everything you need is right on site for your use. Beach toys, chairs, floats, and umbrellas. Great views of the ocean. My husband and I rented a room instead of a suite. The room was very clean, but a tad small. The porch was a wonderful addition to the room and we spent most of our time there or on the wonderful padded lounge chairs outside of the room. We definitely will return. Closest room to the water I have ever had at a beach location.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobritatwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

We found that the Seaside Inn website photos and room description did not match the real thing. The room was much smaller. It was not much of a resort like we had anticipated. It was not resort it was more like a motel.
When we arrived at the office the staff member was not very friendly or helpful. My husband had requested a bus schedule and she gave him a very hateful look. As soon as we checked into our room we were ready to check out.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muffin2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, FL.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

We have spent a week at Seaside Inn the past three years and have reservations for a return visit in September 2009. During our last visit, renovations were in progress so we look forward to seeing the results. However, Seaside Inn has always been a peaceful, serene locale surrounded by beautiful views and friendly associates. Looking forward to our next visit and many more in the future.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Entertained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

The room was exactly as pictured on the website. Lovely tropical colors, tastefully decorated & a comfortable king bed. The location is the biggest asset of this small hotel, unobstructed view of the ocean, perfect sunsets. The outside deck was a good size so it was like having another room, great place for morning coffee and cocktails at night! We didn't miss the daily maid service, however, a mid week cleanup would have been nice. I do agree with a previous comment, there is no place to store luggage, so we just stood it up on the side of the couch. We will definetly return to this hidden jewel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrshoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Inn
Anna Maria Island Inn
#3 of 4 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.9 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Property: Seaside Beach Resort
Address: 2200 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Beach Resort is small, charming and right on 600 feet of pristine private beach, with Gulf-front access and direct Gulf and sunset views from every room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Bradenton Beach
Seaside Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing