We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful and relaxing with a great view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel twice and have loved every minute and will return any chance I can. If you love the beach this is the hotel for you. Just steps to the ocean. Watching the ocean in the morning while eating breakfast outside on your patio. Then enjoying the sunset from your patio every evening. Who could ask for more.
LIke i said if you love the beach this is a most stay place. Once you go you will want to come back again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunfunNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 262 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

Love this resort! Service was great and location is remarkable. Everything you need is right on site for your use. Beach toys, chairs, floats, and umbrellas. Great views of the ocean. My husband and I rented a room instead of a suite. The room was very clean, but a tad small. The porch was a wonderful addition to the room and we spent most of our time there or on the wonderful padded lounge chairs outside of the room. We definitely will return. Closest room to the water I have ever had at a beach location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobritatwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We found that the Seaside Inn website photos and room description did not match the real thing. The room was much smaller. It was not much of a resort like we had anticipated. It was not resort it was more like a motel.
When we arrived at the office the staff member was not very friendly or helpful. My husband had requested a bus schedule and she gave him a very hateful look. As soon as we checked into our room we were ready to check out.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muffin2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We have spent a week at Seaside Inn the past three years and have reservations for a return visit in September 2009. During our last visit, renovations were in progress so we look forward to seeing the results. However, Seaside Inn has always been a peaceful, serene locale surrounded by beautiful views and friendly associates. Looking forward to our next visit and many more in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entertained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

The room was exactly as pictured on the website. Lovely tropical colors, tastefully decorated & a comfortable king bed. The location is the biggest asset of this small hotel, unobstructed view of the ocean, perfect sunsets. The outside deck was a good size so it was like having another room, great place for morning coffee and cocktails at night! We didn't miss the daily maid service, however, a mid week cleanup would have been nice. I do agree with a previous comment, there is no place to store luggage, so we just stood it up on the side of the couch. We will definetly return to this hidden jewel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrshoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We have stayed at Seaside several times and always have a good time. On previous visits, the place was in desperate need of renovations. This time we got to stay in the newly renovated rooms. They are much nicer than before, but I don't think they thought carefully enough about the layout. Somehow, the rooms seem MUCH SMALLER than they were before. I know this isn't possible, but the setup does not optimize the tiny space. We actually discussed this with several other guests who felt the same way. There is literally no where to put your suitcases. There seem to be way too many throw pillows for such a small space, and although the faux greenery looks nice, it just takes away from the already limited space. Although we felt the rooms were newer, cleaner, and nicer than before, we felt like there was much more room to move around before the renovations. I can't imagine how tight it must be with more than two people. This is really a no-frills place with no amenities, but the location is great. We had a great time, albeit a little cramped.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookingGirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Pristine beach old Florida style. This resort is situatued on a spot where children can play in the surf while mom works on her tan and dad fishes for Snook from the shore.
We stayed in the penthouse suite and now I wouldn't sty any place else. The suite is situated on the second floor of the resort, with sliding glass doors that open onto a faulous deck, facing the Gulf.
The resort also provides all the beach accesories you would want (chairs, umbrellas,toys,floats...).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovncuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
2.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.4 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Address: 2200 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $110 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Beach Resort is small, charming and right on 600 feet of pristine private beach, with Gulf-front access and direct Gulf and sunset views from every room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Bradenton Beach
Seaside Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing