We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have been back at least 5 times as we just LOVE this resort!!
The staff is amazing and they make sure that you have a most memorable stay.
I would recommend this to everyone looking for a clean, relaxing and beautiful getaway.
THANK YOU for being all that we would could ask for!

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in have been fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 264 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

The most amazingly beautiful resort right on the water! if you are looking for a romantic getaway go to the Seaside! You cant get closer to the beautiful blue water than this resort! The staff is amazing! We got to know Peter and Stacy that worked in the office while we were there. They were great and helped us with anything we needed! The rooms are clean and up to date. We especially loved the views and the deck on the top floor of the resort. This boutique resort is a gem! Anna Maria is an amazing place and the best kept secret!!!! My husband and I decided to get married at the Seaside Resort and had an incredible experience gathering 35 of our closest family and friends to this magical resort! The owner of the Seaside also owns other resorts on Anna Maria Island such as the Tropic Isle , Tradewinds and Tortuga.. They are all exceptional!! Thank you to the Seaside Resort staff! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have been going to Seaside Beach Resort several years now and I have no reason to go anywhere else! They have everything I am looking for in a beach hotel. You can't get any closer to the water than at Seaside. There are designated lounge chairs for each room, umbrellas, noodles, rafts, beach chairs, beach towels....I mean, really? What else could you ask for? Clean rooms!!!! They are spotless and each one is beautiful. The wall decorations and silk arrangements reflect an island flare. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful with any of your needs. The trolley picks you up just outside the hotel and you don't even need a car to get around the island.
It is my perfect Repeat Destination!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieG10042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Called in on spec here and despite it being late and close to closing, staff very helpful and sorted us out into one of the larger rooms. Not cheap but great value
Hotel and room immaculately clean with all the facilities and little touches that you need.
Balcony let straight out onto the beach so watching the sun go down at night was a delight and so good for bathing.
No catering provided but all the facilities to look after yourself.

Would I use it again? In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Go on treat yourself the larger rooms were excellent, I suspect the smaller rooms would be more cram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

After reading several reviews on this resort we decided to check it out. We decided to get away for 2 nights to celebrate our 43rd anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. I'm very picky regarding cleanliness of hotels, this place was immaculate! We stayed on the 2nd floor, the view was amazing, directly facing the gulf. We also had a deck that was great, very private. Definitely will go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I booked a 3 night get the 4th free special last week. I am always nervous booking a hotel out of state just by reviews and the website....BUT we were NOT dissapointed! As most other reviews say...the view is AMAZING! We had one of the rooms on the first floor with a private deck and that lead right onto the beach. There was a sea wall and then right below it was the beach/ocean. The sunsets were beautiful and it was so peaceful and private. There are no other buildings on either side so it was like having your own private beach! The pool was on the smaller side, but it was all we needed and we went in it every day after the beach. The staff were friendly and they even gave us a one hour late checkout on the day we were leaving b/c our flight was later in the day. This is not a huge resort...not really for children (which is what we wanted). We are even talking about coming back next year! The only thing we would have loved to see is a complimentary breakfast or at least coffee and tea in the morning. They do provide coffee pots in the room with coffee...but it would have been even better to have it fresh when you wake up with some muffins or bagels. Overall...a great experience.

Room Tip: If you can afford it...by all means get the gulf rooms on the first floor...you won't be sorry a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

at the advice of our accountant we booked a week at the seaside resort. what you see online is exactly what you get. the room was very nicely decorated, and equipped with a small stove, fridge, microwave, toaster and very comfy bed. the patio sat across from the most beautiful view, day and nite. the gulf waters were warm, calm and very clean with dolphins, pelicans and a variety of birds to watch fish. best of all it was all right outside our slider. the location could not have been more perfect.what a place to wake and retire each day. the sunsets were amazing. we walked along the beach most evenings and when the sun went down the moon lit sky was beautiful. very peaceful place. there was as much or as little to do as you wished. we did go fishing with All Action Angler, caught enough to eat for dinner and had a great time with captain dean. the weather was great, people friendly and the resort provided everything we needed from towels to umbrellas for some shade, sand chairs and chaise lounges. there was even a bbq to cook our fish. it was a great place to get some rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.4 mi away
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Address: 2200 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $110 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Beach Resort is small, charming and right on 600 feet of pristine private beach, with Gulf-front access and direct Gulf and sunset views from every room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Bradenton Beach
Seaside Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing