We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three days during the summer and it was heaven. This place is perfect. Clean rooms, good customer service, great pool, and perfect location. I would not stay anywhere else on the island after staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliram17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 264 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family of two adults and two children, ages 13 and 11, stayed at the Seaside Beach Resort in Suite #7 for two nights, June 1 - 3, 2013 at a rate of approximately $300.00 per night. Given the price, our stay was very poor and I would never again return. I agree with a previous Trip Advisor reviewer that this hotel is charging four to five-star prizes but does not come anywhere close to four or five-star quality. It is in total disrepair and looks nothing in person like the pictures on the hotel's website.

PROS:
The beachfront location is nice if you like to stay on Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach. Note that there is a seawall in front of this hotel, however, and you must walk around it to access the beach.

CONS:
The king-sized bed was very uncomfortable.

The bathroom tiles were moldy, especially in the shower. There was no air-conditioning in the bathroom and it was a hot, muggy, musty smelling room.

The toilet seat was chipped and old-looking. See photo.

The shower curtain rings were mismatched and the curtain was moldy. See photo.

Bathroom towels were thin, cheap and tattered. The beach towels provided to us were also torn and stained. See photos.

There was no daily housekeeping, but we were allowed to get some fresh towels on our second day. We had to pick up these towels ourselves from the office. For a $300.00 per night hotel room, I expect housekeeping.

The sink in the mini-kitchen was stained and dirty. See photo.

The cabinets in the mini-kitchen were chipped and falling apart. One was scotch-taped together. See photo.

The blinds to the sliding glass door kept falling out of slats each time we opened them.

The deck outside of our room was in disrepair, splintered and needs to be replaced. See photo.

There was clutter and junk all over the resort grounds, including rusted beach umbrellas, broken sand toys, etc.

The parking space in front of our room was very tight, making it nearly impossibly to not "ding" the car next to ours when we opened our car doors.

Overall, while it's a nice beachfront location, we felt this hotel was a very poor value. Avoid this place until you're certain that renovations and changes have been made!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mizzou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katydemick, Manager at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

In response to Overpriced & Filthy, we are really surprised at this review. This family was part of a wedding celebration at the Seaside; and the feedback we got was everything was fine & everyone had a wonderful stay with us. We always encourage our guests to let us know if there is anything we can do to make their stay better. We would have been very happy to address any issues the guest had. We pride ourselves on customer service & cleanliness; and cannot imagine any of our guests feeling they were staying in a “filthy” room. While we do not offer daily housekeeping, guests are instructed to leave the basket they’ve been provided with any linens they wish to have replaced outside their front door each morning. Our staff picks this up and returns the basket with the clean linens, towels, etc. back to outside the guests’ front door. If any guest wishes to have anything else during their stay, the front desk agent is happy to provide that. We are very sorry this family was not comfortable staying with us; and we hope it did not lessen their enjoyment of the beautiful wedding that took place there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was our first visit to Anna Maria Island and thus our first stay at the Seaside Beach Resort and both the island and particularly the resort were beyond expectation. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We stayed in a Gulf Front Studio on the first floor looking right out to the ocean and had our own private deck before descending to the beach proper. We loved the quietude at night and the ready access to restaurants, shops and museums and to the mainland for ballroom dancing, one of our favorite activities. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is the 4th year in a row that my wife and I have stayed here. We won't even consider going to another place to stay on Anna Maria Island. Start with the parking. You pull up in front of your room. It's 6 steps to your door. Convenient. Now this is the best part. From your front door, thru your room, across your deck, past the sunning area to the seawall, it's a total of 28 steps to the Gulf at high tide. What more can you want? The rooms have a great view of the Gulf and you get some great sunsets from there. The staff is attentive and responsive. There's a pool and a hot tub, grills for barbequeing, beach chairs and floats. Enough stuff to keep you comfortable. It's easy to relax there, even when you're busy. It's just the atmosphere. If you go there, you'll understand. I do. That's why I book next year when I'm checking out this year. Maybe see you there next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankPittsburgh_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The beach is nice but with the beach wall there is no beach behind the hotel. Grounds are a little worn. Needs some paint & repairs. Lots of junk visible under the stairs to the penthouse which is their most expensive unit. Couches are very dirty. Everyone needs to go thought the master bedroom to use the one bathroom. Parking is very tight. You have to back out onto a busy street & it's on a blind corner which makes it difficult. The people that run the place are very nice , but your paying for location. I have been to several Anna Maria hotels & they all seem to be very worn. They only have a few units which are turned over fast so when you arrive & there's something wrong your usually stuck with it. My suggestion is either fix everything & make it perfect & charge top dollar or leave it as it is but charge appropriately. Anna Maria has amazing beaches but all these little hotels are not cutting the test for what they charge. Keep in mind a Ritz Carton is $300 to $500 a night & guest expect the best & do not accept any excuses. If your charging Ritz rates you gotta step up.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was our third trip to Seaside Beach Resort and we will be going back again next year. Each room has a deck facing the ocean which is perfect for watching the beautiful sunsets! The beach is only a few steps away which I love. There is also a small pool for those of us who don't really get out into the ocean. The staff is always so friendly and happy to help you with finding all the good places to eat. This year I left my favorite Cubs t-shirt behind and I called and talked to Peter and he went outside with his phone and looked around the unit we had stayed in. The shirt had blown off the railing and he found it laying on the ground a few feet away! I was so happy to have it back! Now that's good customer service! We just absolutely love this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Seaside resort was absolutely fabulous, we had a long drive but it was well worth every minute of it. My wife wants to go right back and she is tough to please!!! Great place to stay, with everything we needed and then some. Planning our return for next spring already!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.4 mi away
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Address: 2200 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $110 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Beach Resort is small, charming and right on 600 feet of pristine private beach, with Gulf-front access and direct Gulf and sunset views from every room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Bradenton Beach
Seaside Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing