We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird's Nest Apts(Bradenton Beach)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Inn(Longboat Key)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
209
44
7
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
44
7
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson anna maria islandpersonal decklounge chairsfirst floorsmallest roomthe sliding glass doornext yearsmall kitchenettelove seatlook forward to going backwatching the sunsetromantic getawaysitting areaslidersold floridabridge streetpatio
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 271 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Location! Location! Location!
This place has it all. Private deck with table, umbrella and chairs.
Walk out beach. Clean big rooms.
The sunsets were perfect! I would go again in a heart beat.
Lot's of places close by to drive to and eat.
Big fridge, so breakfast was always out on the deck, watching the dolphins in the ocean.
Easy access to the other islands to visit.
easy access to and from the airport.
I am looking forward to our next trip... hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimita6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Absolutely wonderful. Loved the room, the patio, the spectacular beach right off the patio. Staff was wonderful. Clean towels every day. I can't say enough about this place. I will say that we loved it so much that we are thinking of moving down to the island in August. This trip was supposed to be taken 2 yrs ago but then got sick so it was postponed. It was so worth waiting for. We were on the ground floor where rooms were a little bit bigger, full refrigerator, burners. Trolley right outside the front door. Beautiful sunsets. Like I said, it was the best!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUZANNEEstesPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Went to Anna Maria Island for a wedding in October 2012. My wife & I had never been there before and found this Seaside Inn on the internet and decided to try it out. We loved it. Room was clean, Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about places to go on the island. We stayed on the ground floor where the rooms are perfect size for 2...they can accomodate 4 with a pull out sofa in the room, but that would be tight quarters. It is centrally located on the island and with the free bus service only a short ride to all island attractions.

I'd stay there again if going back to the island and recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We just celebrated our 50th wedding Anniversary at Seaside Beach Resort and enjoyed every minute. Arrived to see the Dolphins Dancing by. Best location on the beach. Studio Apartment well furnished, clean convenient with friendly helpful staff. The sunsets were perfect and we too enjoyed our "neighbors" chats. Would highly recommend and hope we can do it again next year.MarilynNGary

Room Tip: Would recommend the studio apartments as they are walkout to the beach with no stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I went in October for our 15th anniversary, we spent a week and had the time of our life. The first night the A/C didn't work well and it was a little warm, we reported it in the morning and the problem was fixed immediately. We spent most of our time at the resort, there was no reason to want to leave, everything was there for our use. The help was wonderful, friendly and helpful in every way. We already booked for next years anniversary week and are already looking forward to our week at the resort.

Room Tip: The suites are great on the first level you are right on the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews