We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Ice Cream”
Review of Island Cream

Island Cream
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Pembroke Pines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is great ice cream.They have a large selection and the prices are very reasonable. The staff is very friendly and provided good service. I will stop by the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy-Pembroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    26
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute ice cream shop w/ super friendly owners”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Locally-produced ice cream in a nice selection of flavors. Perfect spot to get a waffle come & go watch the beach sunset.

Helpful?
Thank jennirust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Great ice cream! Friendly staff! Tables out front or inside to sit and enjoy your treat. Heath bar and superman were both great, as well as vanilla in a sprinkle waffle cone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jensmithrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Pretty good ice cream! I tried the French vanilla in a chocolate/sprinkle waffle cone and it was great! I sampled some others--really tasty! The staff is SO friendly! Not to mention they have an adorable little gift shop as we'll!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream!!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved their ice cream! Tried to go twice but they close at 9pm. Just assumed they closed a little later. Service was awesome. They girls there said the Amish make the ice cream. they had some really different flavors so I tried a couple of different ones. Ended up going with the white chocolate raspberry and my usual mint chip. Hubby had heath bar and daughter had cookies and cream. All were very good. Probably going back tonight!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tngirlcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Cream also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing