We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful soft white sand and clear warm water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful soft white sand and clear warm water
Living room with beachy colors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Beautiful soft white sand and clear warm water
Living room with beachy colors
New Queen bed with pillow top
32 inch Television
Master Bedroom with New Comfortable Queen bed with water View
granite counter tops, full size refrigerator with ice maker
Dining Room
Relax on the sofa and take in the View
Porch with Table and Chairs
View - sitting on front porch
Great Close Beach Access
Private Outdoor Shower with hot and cold water
Screened Back Porch
Bradenton Beach Main Street- Bridge Street
Go for a walk or bike ride on the paved walkway
Short walk to the Bench at the end of the block facing the Bay
Community Bench at the end of the block facing the Bay
Treasure Hunting
Two Beach Bikes available for your use
Beach Cart makes it easy to carry beach chairs, towels and umbrella
Beach Picnic
Let your towels and bathing suits air dry on the towel rack
Play Volleyball by the Beach
private gas grill on front porch
Enjoy a Restaurant/Bar right on the Beach
Coquina Bay Walk leads to great bay views
Explore Florida Nature in Coquina Bay Walk
Great Pirate Ship Playground in Coquina Beach close by
Walk to Historic Fishing Pier
Turtle nest on the beach a usual sight in summer months
sand sculpture
Flock of white pelicans on the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
barryfenn
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not happy with owner”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We let the owner know that we could only stay for one week because are grandson was having an operation and we had to get home. As it turned out we only stayed for two nights, because they moved the operation up. There was also work being done on the beach across from where we stayed , owner failed to mention this. We through we might get a refund back for the last week but we were wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: the owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Sorry about your grandson's surgery but glad to hear from you that he did well. Unfortunately the cancelation policy requires 4 weeks notice to get a refund. Flipkey did not allow me to change the dates from 2 weeks to 1 week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guiceee
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Vacation!”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Loved this condo! It was clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. The location was perfect (short walk to beach, shops, cafes, and walking trails). Can’t wait to go back next year! I would definitely recommend this unit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Footprints in the Sand! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We love the location too. The greatest joy is being so close to the beach. It is a bonus to have so many choices near by for restaurants. We are looking forward to having you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very relaxing get away destination”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very convenient to beach, restaurants, & shops. It has a nicely furnished kitchen, lots of beach accessories and we will likely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient beach access
Liked least: Neighborhood construction/demolition during our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you found the condo to be your home away from home just a few steps from the beach. We love walking to the restaurants and shops too. We look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F
Armington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful, beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As beautiful as pictures presented. Very clean with adequate supplies furnished. A beautiful view of ocean across road from us....wonderful beautiful beach just a short walk across road. Couldn't ask for a better vacation spot with my dear friend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2015
"Beautiful"- thanks for the compliment and your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchuurFam
Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for lovely sunsets”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family enjoyed our stay in this condo by the beach, especially its convenient location to shops, restaurants and walking paths. We would rent this place again and would recommend it to others. The kitchen had all the dishes, glassware and appliances needed. We took advantage of all the additional items offered, such as the WiFi, bicycles, beach chairs and towels, coolers, patio furniture, grill, and washer and dryer. Every morning we walked the beach in search of shells and every evening we watched the lovely sunsets. The photos on the website accurately depict the spaces. The owner was very friendly and made the rental process easy with clear check in and check out policies. Our only suggestion to the owner would be to replace the double bed mattress in the 2nd bedroom. Other than that, everything else made this a great vacation spot for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was fantastic!
Liked least: The double bed mattress in the 2nd bedroom needs to be replaced.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2015
Thanks for taking time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your family vacation. We are planning on making some upgrades this summer. We will be replacing the queen in the second bedroom with a new full size bed and adding a television set in the master bedroom. Just like at home the maintenance is always ongoing. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genesisfa...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only one word needed -- Perfection.”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This rental is 100 per cent as advertised. Mayra tells it perfectly when advertising this property. My brother and I could only be happier if we could buy it vs renting it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved that everything was as promised. Beautiful sunsets. Terrific walking paths along the shore and close enough proximity to town.
Liked least: Have not found anything I don't love.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2015
Happy the condo and the island met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You and your bother are welcomed back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EOL7
Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back to Paradise!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I guess we just can't get enough of "Footprints in the Sand", as we just returned from our third stay within a year! This time we spent two weeks in paradise. The place is perfect for the four adults and two children in our group. We played outside, enjoyed the ocean, but most of all, we got to enjoy a relaxing time as a family.

The location of "footprints" is very convenient. Although we had our cars available, we really took advantage of the free trolley service. We went to restaurants, the Anna Maria Pier, nearby ice cream shops, Publix, Walgreens...you name it. The trolley trips were a fun experience for all. We visited nearby Mote Aquarium, It was a great hearing about the seahorses, sharks, manatees, starfish, and many different types of sea creatures from the volunteers who work at this aquarium, which is a marine research lab. We also went to to St. Armand, which is just a short drive away, with wonderful shops and restaurants such as Columbia.

Our girls have named "Footprints" "our beach home". This is exactly how we feel as well, because we had everything we needed and more to enjoy our stay. This time we traveled so much lighter than we did for our family vacation last year, because of all the beach gear that's available at the condo.

Photography is one of the hobbies I enjoy the most. I took so many wonderful pictures during our stay! From sunsets, to birds, to our family having fun on the beach, picking up shells and just plain enjoying the moment. I've just started a special scrapbooking project to document and share our trip. One picture on the wall just wouldn't do this trip justice!

Thank you for sharing paradise! Looking forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location. ammenities and the full kitchen!
Liked least: Having to return home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
Welcome back. Your beautiful pictures say it all. They really capture the flavor of the island and what keeps us coming back too. Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. Your beach home awaits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing