We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridge Tender Inn

Bridge Tender Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Voted #1 Bar & Grill 4 years in a row! Established in 1989 - The Bridge Tender Inn and Dockside Bar is a favorite among locals and visitors from all over the world. Serving fresh seafood, great appetizers, and some of the best entrees, munchies and sandwiches around! The Bridge Tender Inn offers 3 full service bars on the water and live entertainment daily. There are docks available so come by land, by sea or by foot to experience a true hidden Treasure.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Local vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Bridge Tender has seating set up between the street and the bay. Feels very Jimmy Buffetty- live music at night, good drinks. Try the black bean soup.
A fun, laid back place to eat or have a drink.
Only drawback, a bit of a homeless problem with soliciting but they seemed harmless .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HowdidIgetthisjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We are glad you had a relaxing time, and that you enjoyed our Black Bean Soup and drinks! Currently we are dealing with the issue you mentioned. We hope you come again! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    285
    115
    43
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We live on Anna Maria Island and go to the Bridge Tender Inn fairly frequently. As a matter of fact, it's our most visited restaurant on the Island. Their outdoor dining is lots of fun with good light meals and their indoor restaurant is an excellent place for a tasty, well prepared, full meal. Two of the nicer things about their outdoor bar and eatery is the beautiful view across the ICW and you can bring your pooch. They even provide water bowls and doggie burgers!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldKid39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We appreciate your continued patronage! It is great to hear from local folks who enjoy our delicious menu choices and relaxing atmosphere! Some do not know that dogs are welcome at our Dockside Bar, that we provide water bowls and that Doggie Burgers are on our menu! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikssund, Denmark
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a bar. Outside and inside serving, staff looking a little bit bend out of shape (which they are not), old, rusty metal tables, probably painted with a spray can, weird quotations signs, a bar looking like it was put together with scrap.

BUT beware: This is also one of the coolest places I ever visited. Atmosphere is second to none, food is bar-ish in the better end, guests are without any doubt enjoying them self, and the live singer just add this thrilling feeling.

Need I say it is located right next to the Gulf?

Just go there and have a great time.

Helpful?
Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our restaurant! Most folks have a wonderful time here, so it is gratifying that you had fun, too! We appreciate your taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you again when you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pit stop on a hot day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stopped in for a cold beer to get out of the heat and decided to split a snack! The best BLT I have had in a long time and enjoyed the conversation with the bartender!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for stopping by our restaurant, and for taking the time to write a review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your cold beer, snack & conversation with our bartender! We hope you visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not our best choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Like so many other places i the area, the food was very mediocre, especially the seafood. Stick with bar food- burgers, wings etc. Waterfront area looks quaint but strong seaside odor and sand fleas made it miserable after sundown.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WVUrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. It is unfortunate that you had a less than favorable experience at our restaurant with our seafood. Being on the bay, there are times when there is a briny aroma in the air. At times during the year sundown will find many of our diners inside. You comments are well-taken, and we hope you will give us another try when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Tender Inn also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Tender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing