We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Bridge Tender Inn

Bridge Tender Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Voted #1 Bar & Grill 4 years in a row! Established in 1989 - The Bridge Tender Inn and Dockside Bar is a favorite among locals and visitors from all over the world. Serving fresh seafood, great appetizers, and some of the best entrees, munchies and sandwiches around! The Bridge Tender Inn offers 3 full service bars on the water and live entertainment daily. There are docks available so come by land, by sea or by foot to experience a true hidden Treasure.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Used to be one of my very favorites, been going there for over ten years whenever in Longboat.
Looked forward to this time. Sat outside. Were told to pick any table then just as we got our cocktails were moved to a less desirable table. Waitress very nice about it, but still a hassle as we were put right by the host station with a lot of foot traffic. Burger was overcooked and bun dried out. Took a long time to arrive, so assume it sat awhile in the kitchen waiting to be served. Still enjoyed the experience, but was less than thrilled this time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ursa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We appreciate your frequenting our restaurant so many times over the years! Glad you still enjoyed being with us, even if things were less than pleasing during this visit. We hope this one experience will not deter you from stopping by the next time you're in our area. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 606 of 848 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is our first time to AMI and out of all of the restaurants that we tried this was our least favorite. The food was average. My husband had a club sandwich and I had the shrimp with pasta. It wasn't bad food but just one of those places that's forgettable.

Thank Catbrown50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

We are constantly striving to improve all aspects of our restaurant in such a way to please our customers, so it is distressing to hear you did not enjoy our restaurant. Our menu is varied, and we would have been happy to substitute your menu choice with another entrée. It is our hope you will give us another try should you be in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We enjoyed our visit with friends and say along the bayside, outside by the tiki bar. The location puts you in the mood to live life "island style". The food, however, was not so great. We ordered many appetizers to share among our group, along with several adult beverages. The drinks were fine, but, the food was mediocre at best. It seems that the most popular seasoning is salt - and they are NOT afraid to use it. For the money, I did not feel is was worth it. If you are going to be in a great beach locale, you should pay homage to it by serving great local seafood. The menu was super-limited, and most things were fried and over-salted.

Thank MikeMadBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for stopping by our restaurant, and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and drinks, if not your menu choices. Your comments about over-salting have been passed to upper management. Hopefully, you will give us a second chance should you be in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Ate in the outside area by the docks/bridge by the bar with the smell of decaying fish from the water- but could have moved. Ate "area-reasonable" entres and prices, but with no utensels. The main dining area may be better, but the outside option was a definate pass given other area restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OsageHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. Our Dockside Bar is usually quite pleasant! Sometimes there are issues over which we have no control. We always have an on-site manager who would have been happy to seat you either in our main dining room or patio bar. Much of our food is 'finger food', however, utensils are provided upon request. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us another try on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had dinner there on May 5 and although we don't drink, it was lots of fun. The fish tacos were terrific and our waitress was friendly and had a sense of humor. You can eat in the restaurant or across the street outside overlooking the bay. Great for the food, people watching and just being outside.

Thank steelergirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

So glad you joined us for our Cinco de Mayo celebration on May 5th! We're happy you had fun and enjoyed your menu choices! Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review! Hope to see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Tender Inn also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Tender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing