We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food with fun marina view...Good evening entertainment as well”
Review of Bridge Tender Inn

Bridge Tender Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Voted #1 Bar & Grill 4 years in a row! Established in 1989 - The Bridge Tender Inn and Dockside Bar is a favorite among locals and visitors from all over the world. Serving fresh seafood, great appetizers, and some of the best entrees, munchies and sandwiches around! The Bridge Tender Inn offers 3 full service bars on the water and live entertainment daily. There are docks available so come by land, by sea or by foot to experience a true hidden Treasure.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Came here for lunch one day to enjoy view of the marina. We had been here a previous night for entertainment with the one-man band. Had fun with that. Sing alongs and such. Fun group of people. Our lunch was fresh grouper wraps...YUMMY and then godiva and key lime pie for dessert. Awesome meal. We would have loved to sit outside in the little colorful chairs under the tree right next to the water but it was too windy the day we went. Unique atmosphere there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wisconsinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting The Bridge Tender Inn! We are so pleased you enjoyed our great food and ambience! We appreciate our customers, and hope you stop by again soon. Hopefully, it will not be so windy and you can dine at the Dockside Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 729 of 909 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Seems as though we eat lunch at the Bridge Tender in Bradenton Beach, AMI each time we visit the island. They've now set up an outside bay-side dining area right across the street from the restaurant. Previous visits, we've always sat at the bar-area inside/outside tables, and food at "AMI's only Packer's Bar" has always been fairly good, so we did lunch there again this year, sitting at the bay-side tables. Service was quite good, considering the wait-staff had to run back and forth to the restaurant for food. I got wings, which were disappointing because they were overcooked and dried out (inexplicitly, a lot of places seem to overcook wings), and $10 is rather high for only 8 wings. Wife had a BLT, which she said was very good, plenty of bacon and nice sized sandwich. Overall experience was fair, decent service, and nice atmosphere in the shade of the trees overlooking the bay. Will go back again on next visit, but just won't order wings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you so much for having lunch with us when you visit our area! Yes, we do have a great Packer fan base! We are happy to hear your wife enjoyed her BLT, but sorry to hear the wings were not up to par. Please know we are constantly making changes for the better, and hope to rectify certain issues. We look forward to your next visit to our restaurant! Your feedback is important and enables us to better satisfy our customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had dinner at Bridge Tender Inn and were able to sit outside by the bay. It was probably half full, not too busy and not too quite. Server was friendly and prompt to get our order and drinks, but it took around 25 minutes for our food to arrive. Not sure why, since it wasn't crowded and we ordered items that should be quick prep.
I had the nachos and they were awesome, although a bit burnt on some edges of the chips. Only a few though and nothing I couldn't work around. Husband had some grilled fish tacos and he loved them, but wished there was a bit more (helped me finish tacos once he was done...).
He got some bar drink from the menu, and although it was good, was too heavy on the alcohol.

1  Thank msfeagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for dining with us in your travels from Nashville! We appreciate your feedback, as it enables us to improve in areas where needed. Your comments will be relayed to our staff, as we are constantly striving to improve. Although you were basically happy with the food and enjoyed the view, we feel if could have been better. Please come again if you are in our area, and give us that opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stopped by once. Location next to water was great. We visited at night, and sat at the tiki bar. Some of the tables had lights, but ours and others did not. I had to use light from my cell phone to read the menu. Ordered a grouper sandwich, which I believe was $15. VERY little fish on the bun, but plenty of onion and lettuce. Service was good, but my disappointment in the sandwich made my overall experience feel quite average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

We appreciate your visiting our restaurant on your trip from Illinois, and glad that you liked our location next to Sarasota Bay. We are sorry to hear your dining experience was less than great, and that your portion of Grouper unsatisfactory. Thank you for your feedback, for it will be relayed to our staff. The lighting situation is currently being corrected. If you are in our area again, please come again and give us another chance to get it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

With the addition of the tiki bar this place is a go to just pop in. Local hangout where the locals are fun and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Osprey727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

We are so happy you enjoy our Dockside Bar and our friendly regulars! Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant....we strive for happy customers! And....we LOVE 'pop ins'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Tender Inn also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Tender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing