We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Food”

Oma's Pizza and Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had a craving for some good Italian food and this place was great! The veal parmesan was very good and the spaghetti was cooked perfectly. The place was busy but the service was very good. Yes, I would go again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    285
    133
    62
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
577 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Good pizza for Florida”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stumbled across OMA's because we refused to wait an hour for the Beachouse across the street which did not take reservations. It was a nice surprise. Being from NJ I know a lot of great pizza places. At Oma's we were seated quickly, the service was good, the wine was good and reasonably priced. The pizza was huge, we had to take some home. Lots of cheese and nice crust. We ordered it well done which I would recommend. Calamari was good too. Pretty close to NY style. We all enjoyed it.Would go back. Can't vouch for the other dinner items. Family friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The pizza is wonderful! Fresh Ingredients. The service wasn't great. The waitress was rude. The pizza made up for it. I would get take out next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess222p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
“An island favorite!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Can't beat Oma's for a slice of New York style pizza....It's always the first spot I hit when I roll into this tiny island town. My favorite pizza anywhere for a long time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The pizza served here was outstanding. I've been to this location in April 2013 and 2014. It is family owned, and doesn't take reservations if I recall, but we only had to wait about 2-3 minutes upon arrival to get a table to seat our party of 10. I couldn't believe how good the pizza was...thick, flavorful crust and the toppings/cheese ratio was good as well! Oh my, I would def go back. We ordered a pan style pizza with everything, and then 2 thin crust cheese/pepperoni pizzas (which isn't thin crust, but more like Pizza Hut thickness of crust) but I LOVE thick crust, so this was a great experience for me! I was sad when we ran out of slices! Would love to go back sometime, AMI (Anna Maria Island) has great food...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MelissaR659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oma's Pizza and Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Oma's Pizza and Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing