We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late nite eatery”

Oma's Pizza and Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Burleson, TX
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“late nite eatery”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nothing else was open after ten, so went stopped by and had the Oma special. Two of us split the medium and still had 2 slices left. Large portions and decent price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank freebyrd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    285
    131
    62
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We eat here every time we visit the area, sometimes more than once”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is one of our regular stops every time we're in the Sarasota/Brandenton area. The decor is almost non-existent, the service varies from no-nonsense to pleasant, and the parking is sparse out front, but the food is very good. We always get a pizza (nice crust and sauce), eggplant sub, and pepper and egg sub (I got my wife hooked on this one). Sometimes, we also get pasta. Never a bad meal. Good value too. When we're done, we have ice cream at Joe's down the street (our favorite).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAsunshine90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always a great stand by!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

great service, pizza is slightly different from Chicago style - this is cut in triangles, toppings on "top", etc... ambience is nothing special, but nice to dine in or carry out. Next door to great ice cream parlor, Big Olaf

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Almost overcharged - twice! And rude over the phone.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Employee was rude over the phone when taking an order. Were overcharged. Told her we were overcharged. She worked the numbers again. Quoted too high once again. Finally got it right. Then since she had put in the card too many times, it would no longer work so we couldn't get dinner at all. Were so upset that we sent a letter to the owner/manager by mail with our name/address. Never heard back from them. We went there quite a few times since moving here but we'll never go back. One apology would have done a world of good but they couldn't even do that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaAngelaUlmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
1 review
“Worst Service Existent and Disgusting Food”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have been ordering here a few times for delivery. On New Years we waited 2 hours for delivery (when normally takes 25 minutes). The food/pizza was super cold and the order incomplete, missing an item. We called to inform about the missing item and how unsatisfied we were, as a response, I was insulted over the phone, the female was rude and she hanged up on me. Not only the food is awful to begin with, but the services are even worse. Not worth one penny.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oma's Pizza and Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Oma's Pizza and Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing