We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”

Oma's Pizza and Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
MICHIGAN
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Ordered a pizza for pick up. Pizza was excellent. Small seating area and very little parking. They do deliver, but don't know if there is a charge for delivery since we did pick up.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bayoumanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    285
    133
    62
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

After a long wait, we were told "sorry, Dad forgot to put your calzone in the oven". When our order arrived, it was cold and inside the dough was only ricotta and unmelted mozzarella cheese and an abundance of onions. Terrible, we paid our bill and left, we'd spent enough time here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wyandotte68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace, IN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sicilian Pizza”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Best pizza on the planet!!! Need I say more?!?!?!?!?!? Eat outside on the patio if the weqather is good & people-watch! If it is hot, stay in for the a/c!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WebbyJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice outside patio to enjoy nice weather. Great pizza. Other entrees are very large portions. Very friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Never Again-”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We are locals, not tourists. I was an observer to this entire ordeal at a good friends house. Ordered pizza to be delivered....and it was a disaster. The pizza was delivered fine, but the extremely rude and offending phone calls after the delivery were totally uncalled for. Evidently there was a mix up with whether they got a credit card number- which was in fact given to the person who took the order. The two following phone calls from Oma's were accusatory, rude, and included thing references that they hoped God was watching us. Unbelievable. Finally, the credit card number was given again, yet the driver was sent back to the house, not knowing that the matter had been taken care of. I certainly will never order from them again, or recommend them to anyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stcloudmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oma's Pizza and Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Oma's Pizza and Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing