We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Breakfast”

Beach House Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The newly renovated Beach House Restaurant is a world class location situated directly on the beach with indoor and outdoor dining and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico. Dine with your toes in the sand on fresh Florida seafood and a variety of menu items made with just picked produce from our own farm and fresh from the gulf seafood as well as sustainable seafood from around the world. Live music nightly, a full bar and beautiful sunsets make this a must do spot to visit during your vacation and for locals to visit regularly.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Breakfast”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Really enjoyed breakfast on the patio right on the beach. Portions were good, price was excellent. There was no wait to be seated even on a busy weekend. Little problem with ants but that happens!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DetteHeaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,413
    826
    343
    165
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception Dinner”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We reserved the outdoor area for our sons wedding reception dinner. Staff was very helpful from the planning to the final drink. Food was wonderful. We had our own private beach area for viewing the sunset that evening. A great time was had by all!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vi0letBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Watch the sunset, and do some star gazing!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife, her brother and wife, and I stopped here during our vacation. We like to get here in time to watch the sun go down. You can grab a drink at the bar, and just hang out on the beach. Once the sun goes down we grab a table by the beach. This time we had some oysters, coconut shrimp, and piña colada bread. All the food was reasonably priced, the drinks were great, and our server kept a good eye on everything. There was a gentleman playing guitar that night. He did a great job keeping us entertained. The view of the night sky is perfect here. This is a great place to go for good food and drinks, but the atmosphere puts it over the top.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Over cooked fish and shrimp.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The service could not have been better. I loved the side salad, it was a great value and tastes fantastic. I got the seafood medley. The scallops were good, however the shrimp and fish were overlooked. I've had much better for half the price. My wife was very pleased with her seafood au gratin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAFarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, good service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The view from the outdoor patio overlooking the Gulf was amazing. My husband ordered the fish tacos, we split the swordfish appetizer, and I had the coconut crusted flounder. First of all, walking through the restaurant to get to the patio was a bit of a disappointment, the smell was very overwhelming. Couldn't place it, but we agreed we wouldn't have eaten there if we had to sit inside. On the patio however, our service was fantastic, the swordfish and the flounder were amazing, as were the sides of quinoa and kale, the fish tacos were okay, but way better at the Banana Cabana across the street. Overall nice meal out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing