We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Beach House Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The newly renovated Beach House Restaurant is a world class location situated directly on the beach with indoor and outdoor dining and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico. Dine with your toes in the sand on fresh Florida seafood and a variety of menu items made with just picked produce from our own farm and fresh from the gulf seafood as well as sustainable seafood from around the world. Live music nightly, a full bar and beautiful sunsets make this a must do spot to visit during your vacation and for locals to visit regularly.
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We ate here on 3 occasions during a 1 week stay on AMI.

The setting on the beachfront is ideal and the dining options are great with a good variety of seafood.

Not fancy but a great casual dining choice with good staff.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomC97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,354
    805
    338
    158
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Great Food Great Service Spectacular View”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Went to celebrate my 24th Wedding Anniversary with my wife. Gerald the Manager had our front row table waiting for us. The Coconut Shrimp with fruit dipping was wonderful. The filet my wife had was fantastic and the seafood medley I had was excellent.I recommend asking for extra fruit dipping to use for the fried seadfood medley.I waiter was excellent. Thank you to Gerald for making my 24th Wedding Anniversary a night to remember. Mr&Mrs. Katz

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katz1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart fl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were staying at Lido Beach and decided after reviewing local places to try this restaurant. It was a 20 minute drive and we were looking forward to the live music we had seen advertised. Well, they had a wedding there an therefore didn't have live music. We were disappointed but since we were sitting overlooking the Gulf for dinner sat back to enjoy our meal. Food not so great. The waiter brought us a check and when we asked about dessert he seemed a bit annoyed because he had already run the check through. Well, no dessert, and no return trip for us!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dp215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Spectacular Evening”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We were visiting from Georgia and Indiana - met family here for dinner - It is a wonderful outdoor dining experience - OCEAN VIEW - SUNSET - FOOD - WAITRESS - and the BONUS for the evening was the live entertainment/music..... Very enjoyable!!
We have been here several times before and always enjoying returning every visit to Florida.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoungatHeartat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
323 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My wife and chose this restaurant as our first to visit on the island. Too bad. When we asked to be seated in a certain area outside, we were told that it wasn't open. Seems that the next group had more pull. They were promply seated there. Then our waiter didn't really seem to want to wait on us. He not only didn't tell us about the specials, He rushed us through dinner. The food wan't bad but nothing to remember. We probably won't go back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrigley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing