We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast”
Review of Maria's Family Place - CLOSED

Maria's Family Place
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a family friendly environment serving home-cooked meals, using fresh poultry, seafood and USDA choice meats that are cut daily
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was within walking distance from our hotel which was great. We came for breakfast and they had Mimosas which was awesome!! The food was good and price was great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    55
    20
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crab Cake Eggs Benedict!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I fell in love with Lobster Eggs Benedict in Key West a few years ago so I was eager to try these. Very good breakfast with excellent, friendly service. I really wanted to go back for their Greek salad because that is another favorite of mine but I ran out of time. Nice views of the water, not beach side but almost!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fine Breakfast”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed just down the road from Maria's and went there for breakfast once during our stay. The service was great, and the restaurant itself was very homely. The breakfast was absolutely fine - nothing massively special, but definitely adequate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt1701d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had breakfast here several times, this is a no frills little restaurant with super nice staff, (much better food and service than fancier place across the street). in good weather you can sit outside and people watch along the main road in bradenton beach

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CorManitoba_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Food made everyone sick”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I went there with my family on a Sunday late morning a few weeks ago. The service was great and the food tasted pretty good, but 4 other people and I got horrible stomach aches after eating- most of us while still sitting in the restaurant. Everyone I ate with got sick and had to hurry to the bathroom after leaving.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnjanejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Family Place also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing