We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Maria's Family Place - CLOSED

Maria's Family Place
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a family friendly environment serving home-cooked meals, using fresh poultry, seafood and USDA choice meats that are cut daily
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Prices, service, and food was great! Everybody was so nice and welcoming! I would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyclare25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    55
    20
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service at it's best!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

What a friendly place! Karen, our server, went above and beyond by accommodating our special requests as well as making us truly feel like family! The food is great at reasonable prices and just steps away from the beach!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellsworthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We have only been here for 4 days but already eaten twice at Maria's. The breakfasts are great value and the menu can be amended to suit oneself. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterHolidayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small place - great food and prices”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The place doesn't look like much from the outside, but once you walk in the door, the ambiance begins! Great food, great prices, and the staff is really warming. With all the places on the beach to eat with bars and music, this place was a nice touch as a family restaurant. Portions were very very reasonable, fresh, and tasty! We are very glad we stopped there and will go again! Maria, great job!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetpotatofry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“Great Food And Service”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We loved the environment that the restaurant gave. Very friendly and the food was very good and a pretty nice price for the amount of food you got. We don't go out very often, but we will definitely come back to here!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cardozas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Family Place also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing